We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front desk”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

the most helpful and pleasant front desk person I have ever come across. the girl, forgot her name, was the best at her job. I needed some changes to my reservations and also some help with the sight seeing around new York and she gave me the best tips.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DrHandMaterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Dr. HandMaterk,
Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. While I was happy to see it, it did not come as a surprise that our front desk staff member took such care of you. They love taking care of our guests and take great pride in comments like yours. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    456
    163
    61
    35
See reviews for
547
239
58
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are looking to save a bit of money on a trip to NY City there really is no better place to do it than this hotel.

Located in Jersey City's Newport section, which is very safe and well lit and actually quite nice despite Jersey City's reputation, the hotel is a 5-7 minute walk from the PATH train that connects you straight to two lines directly into either Midtown or the Financial District at the World Trade Center. It is also right next to the Light Rail which will take you further into New Jersey.

Hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Not a 5-star hotel by any means, but perfect for a home base when visiting the city if you don't mind a quick train ride in and out. It also has a neighboring garage where you can park your car.

Plus, you pretty much have to take out a second mortgage to stay at a decent hotel in Midtown these days, so this hotel is a very nice respite on your wallet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemp674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Kemp674,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your great feedback. We are delighted that you found us clean, comfortable and welcoming and enjoyed our location and the easy access to Manhattan and that we were good value as oposed to Manhattan prices. We truly appreciate your great recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved everything about the hotel. Thank you. Bar closed too early but that's fine. View, and location was ideal, breakfast was wonderful and your room is well suited for large parties, we couldn't ask for anything more but I do think 200 characters min. for this review is a little too long.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Anne Marie G,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel's views of Manhattan, our location and breakfast. We truly appreciate your wonderful recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here a few months ago. Great view of Manhattan and it's right down the street from the PATH train. Felix at the front desk was awesome! I'm not a fan of the cookies, but it's the thought that counts. Great place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm00th0per8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Sm00th0per8ter,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, specifically the view and Felix, who loves taking care of our guests. We truly appreciate your great recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Felix at the front desk was very helpful. Thanks! Great view in my room of financial district. Not a fan of the cookies but it's the thought that counts!
The PATH train is right around the corner. I'm visiting again soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elliot E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Elliot E,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and specifically the views and Felix's service. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at the DT-Jersey City for our first visit to NYC, and it was a very good experience. The hotel is conveniently located to a PATH station and light rail station, restaurants, a grocery store, and a large shopping mall. The 1-bedroom suite was a good size for our family--we weren't tripping over one another. The fridge and microwave were helpful for quick breakfasts, snacks, and leftovers. It was easy to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island from the Jersey side. The free WIFI in the lobby area was plenty for our use, along with the "business center" amenities--computers with printers. The pullout couch mattress was very lumpy, but that's not surprising. We did not try the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Carol P,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you found our hotel rooms spacious and the right size for your family and that our location was convenient. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip to NYC quite close to transport 15 minutes times square and hassle free shopping nearby.
Never ate in the hotel but rooms were comfy and clean with an inroom fridge and microwave. Kids loved the cookies, staff were friendly and left luggage facility was part of the package. Would stay again if I need a hotel close enough to NYC but far enough away for comfort with family at a good price.

Room Tip: Nice high rooms overlooking the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Topais,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your great feedback. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and found our rooms clean and comfortable and our location convenient for trips to Manhattan. We appreciate your recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing