We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, N.J., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Extremely good experience with all personal involved and with room and view and service. Front desk Manager and others helped us get to the venue we were attending (a wedding in Liberty Park) on time and assured us of assisting if we needed help returning to the hotel after the affair. Our room was clean and welcoming with a separate seating area. We were upgraded immediately to a room with a view of Manhattan upon check-in when our assigned room had a faulty lock. The Manager actually helped carry our luggage to the newly assigned room followed by many apologies from the Manager and Staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Francis C,

It looks like you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your business and for the time given to give us your valued feedback. It gives us all great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our service and our clean, well appointed rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City again in the near future.
Best Wishes,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    460
    164
    62
    35
See reviews for
560
245
58
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here last weekend and found it to be a good value. The front desk staff (Felix) was very personable and friendly. We were on the 11th floor and the room was perfectly fine. Nice amount of space, outlets, lighting and mirrors. There was a slight smoking smell to the room even though it was a non-smoking room. There were peek-a-boo views of the Freedom Tower which was nice!

Great location only about a block away from the waterfront- take the time to go to the river and walk for awhile on the promenade- very enjoyable NYC skyline views.

The woman working at the desk in the restaurant on Saturday morning was also super friendly and helpful.

It's worth it to valet park instead of self-parking. It's about 9 dollars additional- but the garage is very tight to maneuver around corners and the spaces are small. There was a major irritation with trying to exit the garage- you need to keep your ticket and have it punched at the front desk….but don't touch it in a certain area or it won't work to exit and then you have to repark your car and go back down to the front desk. This was annoying and happened twice.

Also- the front desk/operator doesn't answer the phone. I tried calling downstairs five times and it just rings and rings……. same when we had the parking issue and were stuck at the exit… we called the main phone number to see if they could override the gate or send someone up to help but it just rang and rang…. They should have someone designated to just answer phones and that would solve both issues.

Overall a good value, friendly staff, nice location, rooms and even warm cookies when you check in!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a South or East view for NYC skyline views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kimwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Kimwa,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for the time taken in giving us your feedback. I was delighted to see that your enjoyed our great location, good value and friendly staff. I apologise for the issues with the valet parking and answering the phones last weekend. While this was an inconvenience I can confirm that this was an issue with our phone system that has since been corrected. Our staff are generally great for answering calls and have a true dedication to service of our valued guests.
Thank you again. We llok forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Jersey City again.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Average hotel experience. Great front desk staff. Felix is always extremely helpful. In room Internet service should be standard. This is now included in most hotels and definitiely makes a difference.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lamont J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Lamont J,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback.
We were delighted to see that you had a good night's rest. While we do charge for internet, this service is priced competitively to the other full service hotels in Jersey City. Wenlook forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy our great staff and hotel again.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Double Tree in Jersey City offers a reliable, friendly, and clean hotel when doing business in the area or trying to operate on a budget when doing business in Manhattan. There is very easy access to light rail, subway and PATH. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. There is a shuttle to get you where you need to go. Several restaurants that are good in the area and a large shopping complex. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Candace H,
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jersey City nad for your great feedback.
It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay from our friendly staff and clean spacious rooms to our easy access to Manhattan. I am delighetd that you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff was friendly and wonderful. The room did have a musty smell that was a bit of neusance. The service was great and the only draw back was that smell. I belive for the price I am paying per night that the air I breath could have been pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Allison M,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback.
I was happy to see that you found our staff to be friendly and wonderful but was disappointed to see that you found your room musty. We would have been delighted to address this for you but fully accept that it should not be there at all. Please accept my apologies for this.
We look forward to welcoming you back so you can see that this is not the norm and so you can enjoy our great service again.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel staff was great and helpful and readily available. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Excellent location, close to city and attractions. I would definitely stay here next time I travel to NY. Highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Edwin R,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our great staff and clean and spacious rooms.
I also truly appreciate your recommendation to our Tripadvisor readers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Very Clean Place!!! The cookies was great. This hotel is walking distance to a mall and restaurants. Staff was available 24 hours and was always smiling.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Angelica C,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your wonderful feedback.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be smiling, helpful and friendly and our hotel to be clean and an ideal location for your girls trip.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing