We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My stay at the Double Tree Hilton was a very comfortable and enjoyable one. The rooms are extremely spacious with excellent facilities, including two large flat screen TVs. All the staff were superb - friendly, approachable and helpful. The rooms and public areas are immensely clean and comfortable. The location is great. Although it's not located in a particularly nice-looking area of town, it's extremely convenient for visiting NYC and other areas of NJ.
The one thing I would question is the value for money. Breakfast is not included and is quite pricey. It's nice but nothing special. You have to pay to use the internet in your room which i find astonishing as I would assume many people are using the hotel for business trips. I am not a seasoned traveller in the US so maybe this is the norm, but I would always expect to be able to go online in my hotel room. Movies are incredibly expensive and you can't even rewind, plus the volume is limited so it can be difficult to hear. I believe if the proprietors were to address these issues, the experience would go from being very good to excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Jon P,
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. We know you have choices and are delighted that you chose to stay with us.
It was great to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and approachable and friendly staff. Unfortunately, Wifi and breakfast are generally, not included in our rates. Our charges for these services though, are comparable and competitive to the other properties in our area. We were also delighted to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree By Hilton, Jersey City when you are next in our area.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

First the hotel is very nice...The quick walk to the Path is easy enough.
The problem is that the price is the same as a Times Square hotel (The Park Central ) is an example.
Do not get the "city view" there are several large buildings blocking the "view"
Now for the good stuff. The front desk staff are very friendly the rooms are spotless and the area feels safe.
If it were 50.00 cheaper it would be perfect...
Liam & Colleen
New York

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fglawihio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Fglawihio,
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree By Hilton, Jersey City and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
I was happy to see that you found staff to be excellant and our hotel nice. Many of our rooms have great views and many more partial views of the Manhattan skyline. Unfortunately, not all rooms have this view. I was sorry to see that you felt value for money was poor by comparison with the city hotels. We are competitively priced against all hotels in Jersey City and Jersey City rates are generally quite favorable with NYC hotels. That said, each hotel operator sets their own pricing and variances will occur.
We know you have choises and are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you are next in our region.
Every good wish for 2014.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at Double Tree hotel for 4 days (Dec.23th to 26th).On the whole, I was very satisfied. My room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and staffs were very kind. I could easily go to New York and Liberty Statute. I would like to stay at this hotel again. I am sure that you will not regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Myeong-Kyoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Myeong-Kyoo C,

Thank you for staying with us at The DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. We know you have choices and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our breakfast and our wonderful team. Glad too that you enjoyed our proximity to Manhattan and Liberty State Park.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree whe you are next in the New Jersey area.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a very good hotel if you want to see NYC without the hassle of traffic and parking. It is 15 minutes by train to Manhattan. Our stay for 3 nights was perfect, from the room to the staff. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roselain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Roselain,

Thank you for staying with us at The DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. We know you have choices and are delighted that you chose to stay with us.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and specifically our wonderful staff and spacious guest rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our region.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you want to visit NYC. It is only a train away, about 15 minutes to NYC. Everything about this hotel is very good. We have nothing bad to say about our stay. Check-in was quick as well as check-out. The staff from the front to the breakfast/restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. If we want to see NYC again, definitely, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank roselain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Roselain,

We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City and your valued feedback.

The team here takes great pleasure when they read your comments about the efficient, quick and responsive service. We are delighted that these helped to make your stay with us so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree when you are back in our region again.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff was very accommodating & friendly. Breakfast was to hope for. Room was very clean. Not use to full size beds, tho, but they felt comfortable. I would definite recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location being close to the mall, grocery store and subway made it very convenient for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Eliza Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Eliza Ann T,

Thank you for staying with us at The DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City and for your valued feedback.

It gives us all great pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your stay from our friendly and accommodating staff to your clean comfortable room.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our area.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a good night in this hotel, the mattress is pretty comfortable. Staffs are kindly, helpful, and effective. Everything was great except they forgot giving me the breakfast card. It's a little embarrassing that I can't grab the food until they checked I had paid for it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chih-Cheng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Chih-Cheng H,
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jersey City and giving us you valued feedback.

We were delighted to see that you found our staff helpful and efficient and overall we were a good hotel for you to stay at. I was sorry that you did not receive the breakfast card but happy that we recovered.

We know that you have choices and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton when you are next in the area.

Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $180 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing