We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Jersey City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained property. Quiet room. Felt secure and safe staying at this location by myself. The location was great for my business meeting and for access into New York City the PATH train station was close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

A great hotel for your NYC trip. Although in NJ it is a quick Path to WTC(Ground Zero), at half the price. Clean, confortable with a great staff. You can see WTC from the River walk just a block away. Great Resturants close by too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank S J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and four adult daughters were looking for a place to stay in New York for my daughter's birthday. Problem is, nobody in NYC has rooms for five for less than a month's salary. I found this hotel across the river for a reasonable price, and hoped it was as nice as the pics show. My son-in-law was concerned that his wife might not be safe.
I am glad to say they loved the hotel, and that it was quite safe. The room was very clean and comfortable, and had they wanted to stay in the area there were plenty of restaurants and shops. They walked the 2+ blocks to the PATH, and were in NYC in 15 minutes. They felt very safe (see pic of walkway to the PATH), even at night.
They wanted to give an extra plug for Felix, one of the clerks who made them feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATCFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was stranded by a weather delay at EWR (Newark Liberty Airport), my frustration level was high and I was not in the best of moods. I called Hilton and was directed to this property. The staff and Mr. Felix Escobar were quick to notice that I was tired and in need of rest. They were all exceptionally friendly and went out of there way to guarantee a pleasant experience. I found my room on floor 14 to be clean and very comfortable. The view over the Hutson River at part of the NY skyline was amazing. I found that various means of transportation (ferry, subway, walking, taxi) would make for quick and easy access to see all of New York City's attractions, so whenever I get a chance to visit NY for a vacation stay I know that I will want to stay at this property. My thanks go out to the staff for a wonderful stay. They woke me up in time for my transfer back to the airport and had my taxi waiting for me as scheduled. A really great property to stay at for sure.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the sights of New York City, this hotel is a great value and perfectly located t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoisonOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ultra friendly and helpful staff, incredible service with a smile, excellent value for the city-view suites overlooking Manhattan mid-town and the Hudson River, delicious warm cookies upon arrival, and wonderful breakfast served as a reasonable discounted rate for DoubleTree rewards members. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, clean, staff is helpful and friendly. Trains are nearby, taxis are arranged by the hotel staff. Variety of food for breakfast was better than most hotels. Would stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value for the money. Clean room & comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location across the river from lower Manhattan. I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want to stay in Manhattan; but still want to be in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $177 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing