We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ultra friendly and helpful staff, incredible service with a smile, excellent value for the city-view suites overlooking Manhattan mid-town and the Hudson River, delicious warm cookies upon arrival, and wonderful breakfast served as a reasonable discounted rate for DoubleTree rewards members. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, clean, staff is helpful and friendly. Trains are nearby, taxis are arranged by the hotel staff. Variety of food for breakfast was better than most hotels. Would stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value for the money. Clean room & comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location across the river from lower Manhattan. I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want to stay in Manhattan; but still want to be in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place staff really good and helpful. Would have liked a pool and been able to make tea in our room The tea would be easy to fix but the pool a little more difficult. Never the less we enjoyed our stay if we ever come this way again we shall certainly think about booking at the Double Tree.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NannyAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for the money. Clean room & comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location across the river from lower Manhattan. Make sure you have enough cash at check-in to cover your stay if you don't have a credit card in your name !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I just spent the night in the DoubleTree hotel in Jersey City. The hotel is fairly easy to to locate, However, self parking is $25 and valet parking is $30 per night. Checking in with cumbersome in that ID and such was required. I had the governement fax my credentials, but they could not be located. The supervisor was called and finally agreed to allow me to spend the night under the government contract.
The room is dark and poor furnished. There was two flat screen televisions, but the volumn was limited to 25, making it difficult to hear. I asked about a local restaurant and was told to that the Cuban restaurant was great. However, after walking the three blocks I found that it is actually closed on Sunday and Monday.
The bedding and mattress and pillows were comfortable. However, two of the lamps had lights burned out and the clock by the bed did not work.

While this hotel is a "full-service" hotel, I found the "service" to be very limited. I think next time I will just pay the difference and stay in the Westin or Hyatt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear FLJ021251,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on your concerns while with us.

I was dissapointed to see that your experience with us was not to the level that you would expect from a hotel like ours. We generally get great comments on our team but we clearly failed you and I sincerely apologize for this.

I have brought your concerns to the attention of our front office team so we can ensure that other guests do not have a similar experience.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we can improve so I am grateful for the time taken to let us know.

I humbly request that you call me directly at 201-499-2416 so that I can follow up with you personally.

Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for the Barclay's golf tournament on the PGA Tour. What a well run, clean and pleasant hotel in Jersey City, NJ. Room was clean and modern, the staff extremely friendly and the restaurant was outstanding and reasonably priced. Several restaurants close by. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to NYC or Jersey City!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank graybrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#2 of 14 in Jersey City
2,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Jersey City
Hyatt House Jersey City
#9 of 14 in Jersey City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310-1972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $172 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC up to 33rd Street in no more than a 12 minute train ride. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing