We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, best access to NYC, clean, nice staff, and Warm cookies! I loved this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I booked this room for my husband's 37th birthday. We were greeted by a warm staff and a warm cookie. Everyone from the valet to the desk clerk was super friendly. The room was beautiful and the view breath taking. It was quiet and inviting and made our vacation special! To say more the PATH station is literally 1 block across the street which the train takes I directly into Mahattan for $2.00!! Best way to avoid the traffic and the holland tunnel fees!! We partied in the village and just had an overall great time! I would stay here again and again! I'm normally a Marriott girl but not anymore!! Loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cupcakemobley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thanks for the post and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

A few buddies and I stayed here to save money from the higher priced hotels in Manhattan. The location is wonderful and easily accessible to the PATH train.

In my opinion it was just as easy to get to times square from here as it is in lower manhattan.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the breakfast. It was very subpar compared to other Doubletree properties I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogsraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and do hope to have your return should your travels take you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

NYC is crazy busy & I am so glad we decided to stay on the Jersey side. A 15 minute PATH train ride (Less than $2) and you are right in the middle of NYC. But that same 15 min ride back to Jersey will have you walking down a sidewalk WITH NO ONE RUNNING INTO YOU. Jersey City was SO quiet & calm but with restaurants and shopping within walking distance to this hotel. We had a Jr Suite that was very spacious & clean! 2 TV's, couch & desk in 2 rooms that make you feel like you can escape from the kiddo & the cartoons. The people that work at this hotel make it what it is - Felix was as kind as old friend. I didn't get the names of all the people that helped with directions or telling us how to use the PATH (we are SOOO not NY'ers!) - everything we needed. Not to mention - they gave us warm cookies when we were checking in! I PROMISE you - stay in JC - after a long day in NYC - Jersey City & the Doubletree are a calm retreat!

Room Tip: The JR suite is 2 rooms, open to eachother with 2 double beds and a fold out couch. Great for small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WannaBgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thanks so much for the review. Happy to hear that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, big and clean rooms, very good service (it is recommended to booked it via internet as this is the best way for really good price). Almost everyday my kids received warm/fresh cookies form the hotel reception. Thanks for this! :)) Hotel is located 3 minutes from the train station that quickly will take you to NY. If you want to have the breakfast outside of the hotel, on your wait to the train station there is a great place called "Cosi" with plenty of choices for a healthy breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for th post! Hope to see you return again soon......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for one night. We traveled into NYC for two nights and and left our car at the Doubletree for three nights. It was a good value to park thke car here. The hotel was great, spacious rooms, clean and we loved the location. The staff were all very friendly! The Path to NYC is right down the road. I think next time we will stay here for our whole visit and travel into NYC on the Path. The only downside I could see is that there are not many restaurants within walking distance as far as I could tell.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks for your post and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoep to see you again should your travels take you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My sister and I and 2 friends stayed at this hotel for 8 days!! Everything was fabulous, I have not even any complaints whatsoever. The employees were fabulous, the room was awesome, the breakfasts had everything you could want and then some!! We all want a healthy breakfast, the yogurt, oatmeal, cottage cheese, fruit, whole wheat bread, raisin bran cereal were fabulous, wonderful coffee , too. There was pastries, sausage, bacon, an egg dish, potatoes, bagels, muffins, crumpets, juice etc etc etc, ....what more could anyone want?? We had 2 TV's one in each room, 2 air conditioners, one in the bedroom and one in the living area with seperate controls, there was a door between the beds and the living area, also, 2 wonderful, fluffy comfortable beds, our view was of the Manhattan skyline, just gorgeous, especially at night!! - a fold out couch, a microwave, coffee machine, desk, 2 side tables, a large chair, coffee table, and quite roomy. I found the hotel very quiet at night, never heard a thing...ever!! The room was cleaned very nicely everyday. If you want a taxi- get the front desk- to get you one- they will steer you right!! The PATH train (ride for $1.50 with a 'smart card' - get a pamphlet- will help you to go where you want to) is very close, you can walk along the water front to get to it too, very pretty, it goes straight to Macys on 34th Street, or to the 911 site, from there you can take subway ($29 for unlimited use in a 7 day period) to where ever else you might want to go, or a taxi. There's a fabulous huge mall, right behind the hotel, (got Clarks shoes at J C Penneys for $30 and $50 a pair!!! wow!!) with lots and lots of places to eat for a reasonable price, a large grocery/ liquor store, across the back parking lot and some good restaraunts close by. Target is a few blocks down. There's even a little store right in the hotel, for essentials or snacks. We took a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel to 'the cake boss' in Hoboken, what a blast and the desserts are divine, you gotta go there!! -- there's 'imposters' right across from there and we went and had 2 slices of pizza and a drink for less than $5!! I guess there's a place in Jersey City, that was featured on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives, but I missed that one!! I just think this hotel is fabulous!!! I can't wait to go back again....O ya, did I mention the fabulous warm cookies...whenever you want one!!!! FABULOUS!!!!!! I hope I haven't forgotten anything, it really was so wonderful, restful, peaceful and friendly. There is 2 elevators, so even if the hotel is busy, you never have to wait long. There's a nice gym, but we didn't need it...walked for about 12 hours a day, doing tours and such, that nice soft bed, sure felt good!!. P.S. Hi Felix, thanks for making our stay, so special and wonderful!!

Room Tip: You can choose some upgrades on the internet...do that!!! You can get breakfast cheaper and upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pattooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks for sharing all of your comments about the hotel and service levels you received and glad you had an enjoyable visit. Hope to see you return to the DoubleTree Jersey City again soon. Safe travels......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Jersey City with his mom (85 years 'young') for her to participate in her University's Commencement ceremony. In addition to the hotel rooms being spacious and well-appointed with coffee, microwave, fridge, etc and the fantastic location, the staff was PHENOMENAL! Felix, Margaret and everyone we talked with made sure every possible accommodation was done to perfection. They made certain we had comfy cars with friendly & knowledgeable drivers, dinner reservations (they made sure we had a beautiful table overlooking the NYC skyline and dessert compliments of the hotel), 'breakfast for dinner' one evening when Mom was worn out and warm cookies. Mom sent an email out to ALL of her friends and family members recapping her experiences and she described it as "one of the most fantastic weeks in my life"! You all are awesome and we will be back!!! And, we look forward to the wifi in the rooms :-) Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Happy to hear you had such a fantastic stay here at the DoubleTree Jersey City and the staff took such great care of you. Hope to see you return should your travels take you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $177 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing