We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Bank Food Tour!”

Jersey Girls Food Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Jersey Girls Food Tours has scoped out the very best eateries in New Jersey's premiere food destinations, to bring you a unique and personalized dining experience that is sure to please! Headquartered in Jersey City, our enthusiastic tour guides lead you on walking, guided food tours that highlight the best cuisine these cities have to offer! Our goal is to provide both locals and tourists alike, with a memorable gastronomic adventure, showcasing local restaurant owners and chefs, and bringing people together who have a love and passion for all things edible and delicious. Guests can enjoy tasty fare from 4-6 eateries in one afternoon or evening. Our tours range from informal "grab and go" sample bites to more formal sit-down meals. Our tours are all easy walking. We don't believe in big treks - just big tastes! Also provided are custom tours, corporate events, hotel partnerships, and private parties.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Had so much fun on the Red Bank tour! Everything was picked out and handled for us and the night flowed smoothly from one restaurant to the next. Great value for all of the food and drinks that you get. Alessia and Janice were awesome! This is a great night out with friends or family or you can just join a group and make new friends!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank X9280XHsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red bank"
in 10 reviews
"dal cuore"
in 6 reviews
"pet shop"
in 4 reviews
"margarita pizza"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"ravioli"
in 2 reviews
"the birthday girl"
in 2 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"saturday afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"alessia"
in 24 reviews
"janis"
in 7 reviews
"somerville"
in 3 reviews
"jersey"
in 21 reviews
"rutherford"
in 2 reviews
"jc"
in 7 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017

The Princeton Farm to Table Food Tour was well organized from the time I made an online reservation through saying goodbye at the end of the tour. The group size of 9-10 was perfect with time to meet and talk with all participants from the NY-NJ area. While it was a snowy afternoon-evening in Princeton the restaurants, food, and company were warm. All food served was from local or NJ area fisheries, dairy, and organic farms. The amount of each establishment's tastings was sufficient. Our step-on local guide Gabby was knowledgeable and friendly. I highly beyond any words that can express my recommendation to partake in the Jersey Girls Food Tour #JGfoodtours.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank FloraPhyllisNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia A, Owner at Jersey Girls Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I had a wonderful time on the tour of the West Side Restaurants on the Jersey Girls Food Tour. We started at a french restaurant and food was amazing. Walked over to Danny's Steakhouse, Siam Gardens, JBJ Soul Kitchen and B2B. Lots of fun walking and talking with fellow food lovers. I am from this area but had not been in a few of these places. Our tour guide was wonderful and I would highly recommend. I hope to try one of the other city tours one day!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Nank135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia A, Owner at Jersey Girls Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) really appreciate it!! And Thanks for joining us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Girls Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Girls Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing