We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area for a stroll or jog”
Review of Liberty State Park

Liberty State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$264.00*
and up
Viator VIP: NYC Evening Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great area for a stroll or jog”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Liberty State Park is well manicured and a beautiful area to take in views on Manhattan. When I'm visiting friends in Hoboken/Jersey City we always make it out for a walk in the park. It used to be where I'd go jogging when I lived there. It's great for people watching too, there's benches dotted along the river.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    327
    61
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very educational”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

a very family place to go. Adults learn more than kids. Take notes to try at ome. And very enjoyable. We wwent several times

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank leda60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“St of Liberty Day”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great access from Jersey. Elleis Isalnd was set up for all ages. My 12 year old grandson spent time reading and viewing sections. Was a cool day so we stayed a while. Statue under repair a bummer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EarthMama27713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not much in the park but ferries to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty and to Manhattan. Easy parking. Great views.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great views of the city”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Picnics are fun here if you can find a spot. You cannot beat the scenic views of NY harbor or lower manhattan. A brisk walk along the boardwalk or bike ride around is great too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liberty State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing