We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much sugar”

Red Ribbon Bakeshop
Ranked #7 of 13 Dessert in Jersey City
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

I believe this to be the best chain style bakery in the world. You can be in the US, Canada, or the Philippines and you will always have great food and service. Death by chocolate.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 309kirkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017

A lot of their food not made at store brought in from other places package to sell, they make very little there. So a lot of it is not fresh baked and it tastes it. There are other Filipino bake stores in the area that do bake on site and make fresh breads, rolls, cakes and cookies.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

This is more like a cleaner/'branded' version of Filipino pastries and cakes.

Ensaymada is good and soft. Ube Roll is my favorite, sort of a Filipino version of a Yule-Log...but purple in color instead of chocolate brown. Moist and fluffy cake layered with Ube flavored cream and rolled into this cake of goodness. 'Mamon' cake is a delicately soft buttery cake resembling chiffon...yummy! I will definitely be back to try other treats.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank MeadowsValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Best place for sweets! (love their Taisan loaf!)

Awesome Halo-Halo too!

Must try:
- Ube Cake
- Coffee Crunch Cake
- Empanadas
- Mango Cake
- Taisan Loaf

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank nesza00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to try out this place. Been to it in the Philippines but never in the USA. I thought the baked goods were delicious and authentic. I would definitely recommend going to this place if you are craving Filipino baked goods.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BGonzalez1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ribbon Bakeshop also viewed

 
Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Red Ribbon Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing