We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

John's of Times Square
Ranked #47 of 594 Restaurants in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really wanted New York pizza while staying with friends in NJ. They finally convinced me that John's was the place! It was tasty and everything I love about New York pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love there Penne Arrabbiata. If you are looking for a spicy pasta this is the one you should order.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pranshu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was delicious and our waiter waspleasant and very helpful (turned the tv to the Auburn game) making my husband very happy. The location was great . We were able to walk from our hotel Hyatt on the Hudson (awesome place).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ourplacecafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“More than just pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

the pizza is great! brick oven of course! the Cesar salad and wings are tasty. There is also a bar and sports viewing area. Great place to go before a Broadway play!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lunarmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's pizza and MORE and man is it all delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Liked: Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm, Chicken Marsala
The salad and bread was an extra-welcome touch, as were the additional veggies at a nominal fee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GetAWyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's of Times Square also viewed

 
Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to John's of Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing