We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
284
555
255
84
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
555
255
84
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews journal square new york path station airport shuttle free breakfast little india free shuttle yogurt indian food minute walk double bed parking garage room was large comfortable stay visiting nyc world trade center times square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I really love this hotel let me start by saying that. it's in the perfect location close to journal square where the train is 10 minutes away. The shuttle comes to Newark airport and the drivers are also very pleasant and very nice. the staff at the desk with even more helpful gave me directions to get to times square in the Chinatown. The only thing I didn't like is that they lock the doors and 11. So you can't really have any guests after 11 unless you want to go downstairs and let them in. and for a single adult sometime you just want your person to come upstairs and not have to get out of bed to do it. It was also super clean and no roaches or bed bugs or anything of that nature.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Coteknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Staying in New Jersey to visit the sites of NY was a good choice. We visited the Statue of Liberty easily by boarding the ferry located near the hotel. Parking was not onsite, which was a bit of an inconvenience but doable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank mikeo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I boooked several months early so I guess I got a lower price. Tried to add a few days but full and more expensive. Small slow elevator but nothing you can do about that. Old building bur very well kept, Breakfast better than expected with a decent variety. PATH train at one block a plus.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest31029020195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Room was super big, loved having air conditioning but missed have a regular opening window. Super pleased with the 45” tv with directv.

Only issue was WiFi was slow plus the shower had a leak that mantainance was prompt to take a look at it. Also only one elevator to the gym and breakfast areas and couldn’t find the staircase to get to it.

Overall the hotel looks rundown and needs updating but it’s super clean, tidy and I would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 65LeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The hotel is a good choice in a very good price. It's 5 minutes away from the train which takes you to Manhattan in less than 20 minutes. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is descent. The quality of the rooms isn't very good but nothing unbearable. It's recommended if someone is looking for a cheap solution close to Manhattan.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream44895684653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews