We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location.”
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jersey City
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada for 4 nights while visiting NYC. I did not want to pay the high hotel prices in NYC so decided to go across the hudson and save a few hundred dollars. I was a bit skeptical when booking this hotel because i did not want to be far from transportation in and out of the city and did not want to be in an unstable neighborhood. Once i arrived i was still unsure if i had made the right choice since the hotel is in a bit of an older neighborhood but once i got inside the hotel all my concerns were put to rest. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in, they called up to our room about an hour after we checked in to make sure that we were settled in ok and were satisfied with the room. Once we settled in we headed into the city for the night, we took the PATH train right into 34th street. The ride into the city is only 25-30 minutes which is not too bad. We made our way back from the city around 1:30- 2:00am and walked to our room with out any issues.

The hotel offers free WiFI and breakfast in the morning which is nice. There are a few places to eat just around the corner which makes grabbing a quick bite to eat easy. If your looking for nice hotel to stay at but not break the bank this is this place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I chose this for its proximity to the Journal Square Path to get into NY. The long block walk is a bit scary alone at night. Driving up there is nowhere to pull up and checkn and drop luggage... Frustrated drove around the block and tried street behind hotel and found small parking lot. Stairs and no ramp but made it in and asked about parking and was offered free parking for the two nights in their lot! So that was a nice surprise. 5th floor room was vey big, entrance way with two closets, living area with couch, desk, microwave, fridge, tv and air conditioner. Next is decent sized bedroom with bed taking up most of the space, another air conditioner and tv... Windows also open which was perfect. Another closet in the bedroom... Then a tiny little bathroom with NO counter space... No hot water either, someone had to come up to turn it on. Anyhow it served my needs and although it needs some serious updating and bigger bathroom it was fine for a single.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddkphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JuliaK86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Breakfast food was good. I love the outdoor lobby. Staff is friendly. Walking distance to PATH. Reasonable price..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms very dull and old needs to be refurbished and painted. Quite expensive for the actual condition of the rooms. Free wifi and breakfast a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at Ramada for 3 weeks on a official business visit to a client. In short, you can definitely stay there as long as you aren't looking for a pool, ballroom or any that fancy big stuff (which I really don't care about). What would you get at Ramada?
- decent sleep,
- great connectivity (both internet as well as places - thanks to free internet)
- courteous staff (carlos and others are very helpful)
- Value for stay
- Cleanliness
- Economical "self-do" Laundry at basement
- Lot of eateries and shops around (specially Indian food)
- In Room free WiFi, Microwave & Fridge

Only issues:
- Wooden flooring is bit noisy.. You may be little troubled by those staying in room above.
- Fridge is really bad. I purchased icecream twice and the next day it was all melted. The primary reason is no container for frozen items. Please, get better refrigerators.

Besides, I'll definitely stay here again..n..again.. whenever I come to US and need proximity to New York. Loved my stay here!

Room Tip: You can get better internet connectivity by requesting for a LAN cable (its free.. just need $10 sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
672 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing