We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to NYC & Newark airport”
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jersey City
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Is not a new hotel but is an excellent choice for anyone who wants to know New York: it has a very convenient location, not far from the PATH station with very fast, easy and safe access to Manhattan.

What worked well:
- the hotel staff is very nice
- cleaning
- great air cooled for 1 room
- very good breakfast
- big room with the big beds, the fridge and the microwave
- location: near Manhattan
- near to Liberty State Park

Which was not good:
- very bad shuttle service: do not trust him or lose his flight
- my room had two quarters actually. One with and one without air cooled air. A room in summer without air cooling is terrible
- old furniture and room with the smell of closed

I recommend this hotel as good choice for short staying! If we will go again to New York City, we really would choose this Hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sara0811
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank castelloid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We really liked this Hotel. Of course it is quite old, but everybody really does the best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We really liked the big big rooms with the big beds, the fridge and the microwave. If we will go again to New York City, we really woulf choose this Hotel again. So there is nothing to complain, everything was okay.

Greetings from Anette and Louis Barkow and Elise Duwald

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James473
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
529 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
660 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,846 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing