We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and easy to get to NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Jersey City
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Jersey City
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    446
    192
    55
    62
See reviews for
389
227
62
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ramada Jersey City is walkinh distance from path which directly takes you to WTC, heart of Manhattan, which is probably the biggest plus point of this hotel. However, the location is close to Journal Square, which is not a desirable area in Jersey City. Somewhere close to Harbour would have been preferable. The building is atleast 100 year old and hence you tend to see the shotcomings here. Staff is helpful and property is clean and tidy. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best thing about the hotel is its location. Very Near to Path Train station. and public parking is just across the street. Whenever I visit NY I always prefer to stay at Ramada. Also one more nice thing is about the shuttle bus pick up from Newark Airport. Also the staff is excellent and always helpful. Rooms are big and very clean. I will always recommend hotel for families who will be visiting to NY. Area surrounding to this hotel is very safe.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshaykumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spend three nights at Ramada Jersey city. My girlfriend arrived two nights before me and was given a small bedroom in the basement. She arrived late so have to cross dim corridor in the basement and a couple working room like "housekeeping office", until she can open the door of the basement apartment. The room is small (although sort of clean) and the aircon was working with intolerable noise. We have to keep it open though because air are not flowing in the room - only half of the window are above ground and it is dangerous to open the window because there is a ladder inside the room connecting window and floor, which means people can easily break into the room. My girlfriend felt sick the second day so we didn't go out at all. We got changed to a high-floor building the 2nd night with a extra payment. I think for a Hotel like Ramada and as part of Wyndham group, if you are offering a basement room among noisy housekeeper's dorm, you should let people know when they are booking. I have to say my experience totally ruined my good impression with Wyndham before, in which I spent over 100 nights in the past few years. (Just forgot, I waited almost one and a half hour in the morning in Newark Airport for the shuttle to come, it suppose to arrive at every half hour and starts at 5:30am. I am there waiting from 6:17am and didn't see the bus until around 7:30)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank YinZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jersey City hotels

Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was here with my family (December '12), it's good hotel, clean room, warm and dry. Personnel were helpful. Close to subway and some little shops. I recommend this hotel as good choice for short staying!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman73reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 12 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#5 of 12 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 12 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,343 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 12 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Property: Ramada Jersey City
Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing