We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Nearby Hotels
$247
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
$246
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Haiban Inn(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,007)
Filter reviews
3,007 results
Traveler rating
1,778
863
205
104
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
863
205
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvu restaurantstatue of libertyhudson rivermanhattan skylinepath trainnew yorkgreat viewlower manhattanthe world trade centerfreedom towerright next doorexchange place pathhotel is beautifulvalet parkingwater taxithe empire state buildingthe financial district
Filter
Updating list...
2,392 - 2,397 of 3,007 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was the best experience ever. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and elegant and the location of the hotel was great. The PATH station was infront of the lobby and all in all the hotel was in a clean and nice location. We even went with a ferry to NYC. We had a room with view of the Manhattan skyline.

We will stay for surenext time here...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RR_Aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Location was excellent, across the street from the PATH station. Room had a good view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was clean, quiet and had the usual amenities. Hotel could have stocked more towels though. We arrived late and front desk knew of no place closeby and open to get antihystamines. Parking valet was great with directions. Room was definitely not no frills but what was missing was something to make it special.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on May 12 for a conference and everything was perfect except for the two hours of phone calls to tech support and hotel management to get the wifi to work. Everyone was exceptionally helpful but it was a huge inconvenience to me to have to waste all that time when I could have gotten some work done.
Room service was one of the best of any high end hotel I've stayed at. Service was prompt and courteous and the food was very good.
The PATH station is right across the street and a fifteen minute train ride takes you right into downtown or midtown Manhattan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zink920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

A family of 5, we stayed here and enjoyed easy access to Manhattan. Its a short walk to the PATH train. The views of the city are stunning. The pool was fun. The staff was friendly and all were eager to help us experience New York. The staff seemed to love the city. This was a great hotel. The weekend and off season rates make it very affordable too. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaStevio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We (family of four) stayed for ten days in two rooms: NY skyline/Hudson river-view and the other with Statue of Liberty/Hudson river-view. Stunning day and night, clean air. Beds comfy, fine powershower, fridge, iPod dock alarm clock and USA Today.
Location: opposite Ground Zero, easy access with PATH-trainstation next door. WTC PATH-station is within walking distance of Chinatown, SoHo, Little Italy and the Brooklyn Bridge. Subway to midtown and uptown. Newark airport: cab 18 minutes.
Warning: this is not a cheap hotel. Staying here on weekdays is a splurge. Rooms 330-390 dollar plus 14% tax. The breakfast (25 dollar + tax) is good but nothing special: overpriced. Again, it's the view you're paying for. The restaurant-food was excellent. The bar-service a bit slow. Couple of restaurants within walking distance. We recommend Komegashi (sushi, 103 Montgomery Street), Liberty Towers Gourmet (take away and small supermarket) and Au Bon Pain (breakfast).
If possible, avoid rooms with a connecting door, you can hear the 'conversation' of your neighbours. Stay clear of levels 1 (boardwalk), 8 (under the ballroom), and the elevator area (four elevators, ping-sounds all the time). Our rooms (level 5) were quiet. We enjoyed this experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews