We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was a tad disappointed in the view from this room and the room itself is in need of upgrading. That said, the view outside the motel is absolutely fantastic! During daylight or night time the Manhattan Skyline is amazing with the Freedom Tower as center stage. PATH is directly across the street which made it nice for our family of three to take to the 9/11 Memorial and Museum. Parking is $32 a night. The Vu restaurant was over priced and so we didn't not have any meals there. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauisunset2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    797
    185
    98
    49
See reviews for
892
721
143
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a family wedding in Jersey City last weekend and the guests stayed at this hotel. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating to us. We were all remarking how helpful and kind everyone was. The hotel is beautiful with spectacular views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel with large rooms, and very friendly staff. Excellent for families going for a NY visit, where the noise on Manhattan can sometimes be too much. Easy and close to transport options when going to Manhattan by both fairy and PATH train.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Eri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I have visited NYC dozens of times in my life. But it only occurred to me recently that staying across the river to look at the skyline is so much more appealing than the reverse (depending on your location, of course). The Hyatt is on a dock, so there are no obstructions and all the rooms are situated so as to give you a look at either downtown or midtown. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable. I love the long sofa in front of the window so I can just stare at the city lights all night.

The restaurant, Vu, has an extremely creative menu of healthy options. And it lives up to its name as you just look out at the beautiful skyline while you leisurely dine. The bar had some really creative concoctions too, and we did not order the same drink twice! The breakfast buffet was unforgettable, and as someone just recently having to go GF, I appreciated the great variety of options for special diets. And I would be remiss not to complement the whole staff for being so friendly and accommodating.

There is a nice little indoor pool (though no hot tub) and just a few seats. The gym was well-appointed, too.

Finally, to justify my subject line, the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the ferry...it $6 one-way, and ferries run every 5-10 minutes. You are in the financial district in less than a five-minute crossing. No bridge/tunnel tolls or car hassles...so easy!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank numberonueve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's a wonderful hotel. First, we don't need cross the Hadson river either by bridge or tunnel. As the hotel located near the ferry port and metro station, it's convenient to go New York City. Especially, veiw from hotel are excellent in either day and night time. Moreover, the staff of the hotel are well trained, and therefore, the service is just like Japanese hotel in Japan.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hoang U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

hotel is very modern, room is clean. staff very friendly. Most important, location. situated across hudson river from new york city. You get the best view of manhattan island. PATH station is next to the hotel. NY waterway is a few block away. Allows you to access new york city easily. Make sure to take a walk along the riverside at night

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kxz255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Hyatt Regency is a wonderful place to call home base when visiting New York City, Jersey City and the surrounding area. The views from the hotel are wonderful: Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty to one side, the Empire State Building to the other, and all of the life around the river area of Jersey City out both sides of the building. The neighborhood was great for wandering around. There were many things to see and do right near the hotel. The rooms were wonderful as well. They were very clean. Our room was right next to the elevators and the ice machine. I was a little nervous when I saw this. There wasn't a time I was woken by noise in the hallway. The lobby area was alive with action and it was fun to sit and talk with people who were just sitting there to watch outside. This was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Property: Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing