We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel offers beautiful views of Manhattan from every room. The staff is genuine and helpful. On a business trip with a large group, the meals were large group meals. Generally good. The Vu Bar was a relaxing location to enjoy a drink with colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ADVENTAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everything was very good except no free Wifi in the rooms. We went for a wedding and it was in a beautiful hall with Manhattan view. Service was excellent. The food was great. Rooms were pricy though. This 4-star Hudson River hotel, with shimmering skyline and waterfront views, is a 5-minute ride by water taxi or train from Lower Manhattan's Financial District. Located in Jersey City, the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson stands on a pier, next to the PATH rail station and a 2-minute walk to the water-taxi dock.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Kishore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in the Hyatt for a couple of nights in connection with a conference. It is a pretty and new property in the Exchange Place development of Jersey City. Even though we spend much of our time in NYC, we were unprepared for the spectacular views of Manhattan and beyond from the hotel and the surrounding pier area (we have attached a sample photo we took with an iPad). Exchange Place is literally directly across the Hudson from the Manhattan Financial District, and the view of the new Freedom Tower was stunning. Look to the left and see Midtown, including gorgeous views of the light show at the Empire State Building. Look to the right and one can see the Verrazano Narrows Bridge. Really a special view.

But there is a hotel too! As mentioned, it is a very attractive property. The room was quite functional and comfortable although it didn't quite reach luxury standards by our measure. The bed was okay, but not as generally comfortable as those at other properties, such as the various Starwood hotels. The staff was excellent and very responsive. Our first night there was a wedding reception one floor above us that was quite loud. The staff assured us that it would be completed by 11 PM, and it was. More impressive, we got a letter of apology from the management about the noise (even though they had told us about it at the time of booking) including an offer to comp some meals for the trouble. Excellent responsiveness on their part. One of us had a light meal at the Vu Lounge, and it was terrific--a good food and drink selection and enthusiastic people (Alex recommended the BLTM, a New Jersey version of the BLT with fresh mozzarella--it was a superb choice). And, of course, the views from Vu are amazing and add to the experience.

Overall, as a business hotel, the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City was a cut above the usual Hilton/Marriott/Sheraton behemoth hotels. It is in an attractive area with a number of shops, and provides ready access to the NYC area via the PATH station adjacent to the hotel. We had a positive stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce-Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved our stay in Jersey City. We were there attending our good friends daughter's wedding. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty was so beautiful. The wedding was fabulous as was the service during the reception there. The food was incredible!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mrsbof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel has professional staff, great rooms, conveniently located by the Path and great views. Overall a nice experience. great for both business and tourist travelers. Spacious rooms, great amenities, fun lounge area. The hotel was under construction at its entrance, but that did not bother the overall experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Norah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My second time staying in this hotel, and I love it. Great accessibility to the city, wonderful views, tranquil vibe. Love this place. You can get to the city easily, in fact Path train is right there, nice hotel, reasonably priced comparatively, and a great place to come back to after walking around in the city all day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here on a vacation with my family in May, 2013. This hotel provides an amazing view of the Hudson river. You can have a very relaxed morning enjoying the view and sipping tea. I enjoyed my short stay here. Didn't use any of the services, so can not comment on that, but rooms are perfect, the location is really great. Nice walking area around the hotel. Overall a very relaxing stay. Internet is not free in the room, only in the lobby.

Great view of New York Skyline and Statue of Liberty

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $202 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing