We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a classy hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was my third time returning with my husband. We go to get away from the real world and just relax. The view is very romantic as well. Every staff member I spoke with was very polite. The smell of this hotel always smells like you're walking into a spa. This hotel also pays close attention to detail in regards to amazing food and decoration. My husband and I will continue to check into this hotel for years to come!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,463 - 1,469 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very clean, spacious rooms. Staff was friendly. Provided whatever we needed. Great Venue for a get together. The cocktail room had a beautiful view of the city skyline. Great for pictures. Enjoyed my stay and the venue. Would definitely recommend to whoever is planning a party here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very poor internet connection in the room. I booked the Taxi but it didn't show up on time. The bed is not good. The overall service cannot match its price. Other hotels nearby are better. Is it real Hyaat brand?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Raymond Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Simply, I would not pay that much for that room if it were my own money. The only reason I stay at the Hyatt in Jersey City is it's the most conveniently located hotel to my client. Sure, the rooms are nice, but they have issues, like plumbing that's not properly affixed to the wall. The rooms are really not any nicer than you get at a Courtyard or Doubletree, but it's priced as a premium room. I guess the difference is you get views of Manhattan, IF you really crank your neck and press you head against the window.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank S T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stay here every year with our offshore race team for the offshore races in September. We frequent many of the Hyatts on the east coast and this one is especially popular with the team. We came to this facility with our special needs daughter who has Juvenile Arthritis to take advantage of the PATH into Manhattan the weekend before our cruise with Royal Caribbean leaving from the port of Bayonne. Needless to say we were disappointed that the PATH was closed that weekend and in fact every weekend in 2014 and we were not informed. With all the snow and the recent storm the Grove Street station was not an option. In addition thought it would be nice to treat my wife and my 3 daughters to a Valentines dinner at the hotel restaurant that Saturday evening only to find there were no tables available. My kids had in room dinning and my wife and it went to the bar to enjoy a meal and a local couple sat next to us and after some small talked bragged that they were only here because of the cheap parking. I inquired about whether they had a reservation as they had mentioned the liberty steakhouse for fine dinning they said no but when the rest of their party arrived they were promptly seated for dinner. Needless to say this was also very disappointing. To top all of this off, although we have rooms with a marvelous view and my kids have a room with a balcony I am typing this now as we were all awaken by a raucous party on an adjacent floor. It took over an hour for security to respond and now since we are departing early everyone is having trouble getting back to sleep. I'd like to constructively criticize but the oversight by your staff to mention the PATH closure or offer alternatives and the dinner reservation incident along with the excessive noise after midnight has left all of use unnerved about staying at a Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

William A,

This certainly is not the type of experience anyone should have had to experience staying at a hotel, but especially with us since we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. Please contact me directly so we can dicuss this further at megan.gederian@hyatt.com I truly hope to hear back from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The view from our room was outstanding, the staff was exceptional and super accommodating, the food and atmosphere was stellar. We are looking forward to our next booking at this hotel. We usually book overnights in NYC but booking at the Hyatt gave us a phenomenal view of the skyline. Cant be beat!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear the neighbors next door. Watch out for the breakfast buffet... they charge for both the hot buffet and the cold buffet separately which are a couple of feet from each other and appear as one breakfast buffet. Eat from hot and cold and the price doubles. Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $194 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing