We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is very well located in New Jersey, right beside the Path train, one stop away from the WTC.
The view on the NY skyline is gorgeous, the rooms are quite large and clean, with a lot of storage, nice bathrooms.
The hotel price list is quite disappointing: there is NO free wi-fi (you can by one day internet access for 10$), 0.25$ a minute to make a phone call from the room, the parking is available for 32$ a day.
Free wi-fi you may use in the coffee shop right infront, and parking you can find couple of blocks away for 17$ a day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealIkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,467 - 1,473 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel was nice. Hallways were noisy at night. Prices for meals was very high. Parking fees were a bit too much and were mandatory. No reasonable self-park option. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice view of NYC from lounge areas. Rooms were clean, televisions were tricky. Internet was fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Raymond M. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I happen to be a big fan of this hotel, and have used it for visits to NYC. Views are great and the location right beside a PATH train entrance to NYC makes it extremely convenient. Let me express some major disappointment, however, regarding a trip I am organizing for a small group of Vietnam veteran AF pilots.
We are planning a reunion cruise late in Sept on NCL's Breakaway. I am the organizer, and have arranged for folks flying in to use Newark AP and to spend the night before the cruise, for an initial get together at this Hyatt, to enjoy the location, rehash old times, and make a quick trip into the NY to experience a little bit of the city. Currently, I have a need for six rooms, and was told that 10 would be necessary for a group rate. I explained that I expected that there would be some more but at the moment could not make any guarantee. I also explained that all of these guys were former AF pilots and Vietnam Vets, and this was a class reunion that was being organized. Thought that perhaps a little consideration on the part of Hyatt might be a nice touch. Ultimately, was told that the best the hotel could do was a "paid in advance" rate that the hotel was currently offering to any individual. DISAPPOINTING!
I will tell you that I will continue to use this hotel as I have in the past, and I will continue to plan to have the reunion folks to spend the night here. I will also candidly tell you that I will be a little less effusive about this hotel in the future.
My most recent trip here was just this past December, the Sunday before Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Well appointed hotel, with stunning views of New York City. Staff was professional, accommodating and always willing to provide assistance. Easy access to New York City by ferry or path train options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great place to stay for going into New Your City and surrounding landmarks. Very clean and very friendly staff - family friendly- loved the exercise room. Great views of the skyline and very close to the PATH.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed for two nights recently at the Hyatt. There is a lot to be said for this place. First, the location is excellent. It is right at the PATH station and just minutes from Manhattan. The views are also spectacular of the city especially at night. We were able to obtain double rooms for about $150 per night including breakfast (and a great breakfast it is - really, especially the omlette bar). This was a weekend rate and the rates during the week are far higher - twice as much. Still it is much less expensive than anything comparable in Manhattan.
The only downsides are that the rooms were adequate only. They were standard rooms that were not large and not particularly attractive. But as I said, they were adequate. The only other item was parking. It has valet parking only which I avoid if possible
So, good rooms, great location and fabulous breakfast..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moirnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend in NYC. Easy to find if you are driving and just steps from the Exchange Place PATH station. Staff was friendly and accommodating from start to finish, the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. And you can't beat the view! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymom48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $200 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing