We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Overall, this was probably the best hotel stay I ever had. Perfect guest sercive top to bottom, incl. handling of complaint about loud wedding. Gorgeous view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty from our room, unbeatable. Conveniently located next to PATH station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteffiLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
SteffiLawrence,

I do not think we could have a better review with descriptors such as "best hotel ever", "perfect', "gorgeous" and "unbeatable"! Thank you!

Best,

Megan Gederian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    797
    185
    98
    49
See reviews for
890
720
143
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hyatt Hotels has an excellent front desk staff, particularly Giancarlo, who went out of his way to make sure our accomodations were perfect. We had spectacualr vies of the Hudson from our room. The breakfast buffet was delicious and again we enjoyed the view of the NYC skyline. The Path location right outside the door made our trip to NYC and our trip to the NJ Devils's game really easy. We will definitley be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Karen H,

I love hearing that Giancarlo made an impact on your stay and that you had a fun time at the NJ Devil's game! Sounds like a perfect stay!

Best,

Megan Gederian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They honored a room request very nicely and they were accessible whenever needed. Their vale service was a great price and had great staff. My husband and I had a wonderful time and appreciated the fact that there was a flat parking fee that allowed us to come and go and extended until 5PM the day that we checked out. We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a place to stay with a great view of New York City and easy access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheeling, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Hyatt on the Hudson for business. First class service the whole time. Amazing restaurant service with great meals. A very restful night. Not to mention the views all the way around! I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to have a meeting close to NY. Coming from the resort industry, I found all areas of service to be accommodating and our team members seemed very pleased as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswll, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We went to NYC to celebrate my wife's birthday with friends who live in NJ. We were extremely pleased with everything about the hotel. It's in a great location and the service was excellent. we had a great room with a wonderful view of Manhattan across the Hudson. Very close to all forms of transportation to NYC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Art W,

It is so wonderful to hear that your wife had a fantastic birthday in the city!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a bit of a splurge. The hotel and some services can get expensive. The location on the Hudson River is unmatched. Directly across from lower Manhattan, the night time views are spectacular. The bar and restaurant may not serve the best ever but coupled with the panorama it can't be beat.
A special note-- the staff, all of them, were the best ever. they were friendly and very helpful. By morning many were greeting us by name.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms located nearer the street end of the hotel. these may have a restricted view. ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife to watch our daughter run the NYC Marathon the next day. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and modern. Friendly, efficient staff. Firm, king size bed. Only complaint is their charge for Internet service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Anthony P,

Congratulations to your brave daughter for accepting the NYC Marathon challenge! We are also running a special right now that if you "Like" us on Facebook, you will receive free internet. Hope you return soon!

Best,

Megan Gederian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Property: Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing