We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week attending meetings at the hotel. The staff was exceptional especially the concierge and wait staff in the lounge and restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good and not over priced. The meeting rooms are very comfortable and staffed well. Try to get a room on a higher floor for the best view of the Manhattan skyline. Get a metro card at the PATH station right outside the front door of the hotel that is good not only on the Path train but also the subway in NYC. Very easy to get anywhere in the city by these outlets. There are also some good restaurants within walking distance. We will return on our next adventure to the Big Apple. This place will save you a ton of money compared to hotels in the city and has a much better view.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alchaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 2,902 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at this location many times before but never encountered the type of noise we did on this specific stay. Two days, two weddings, party and noise until midnight, clean up, chairs dragging until 2am. Definitely among the worst if not the worst hotel stay experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lalla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Lalla H,

As a loyal guest, we certainly did not want you to have this type of experience. Please contact me directly at megan.gederian@hyatt.com for your next stay so that we can prevent this issue from happening in the future.

Best,
Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson for a business trip. Check in was a breeze, and with the gold membership from my credit card, I received free wifi in my room which I was not expecting, but the check in staff told me about. The overall condition of the property was excellent. Clean, organized, you can tell they run a really tight ship which is awesome as traveling sucks as it is, so to have zero worries on your stay is a huge relief. The staff were excellent, knowledgeable, had a clean appearance and seemed to want to help you with any questions. Even the bell hops, and door people were knowledgeable with the area, local eateries, and things to do. Checkout of the room was a breeze with the telephone service. Just dial 7777 and leave a voicemail with your room number and leave. No hassles, no fuss, it was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Nicholas J,

Being a Gold Passport member has all kinds of benefits right now! We are happy to hear that you took advantage them.

Best,
Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at the Jersey City Hyatt on my recent weekend excursion to NYC. It was an easy drive from Albany, NY and the local train station is right outside of the hotel. The train runs about every 15 minutes to the World Trade Center. The room was large and spacious with a view if the Statue of Liberty. The staff was fantastic. Best Chocolate Martini at the Vu Lounge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spent three nights in this exceptional property while attending a meeting on site. Excellent service both for the meeting and for the sleeping room. Phenomenal view of lower Manhattan and very easy access. Great dining in the neighborhood. Check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything you would expect from a nice hotel- clean rooms and bathroom, good room service. It is an excellent location on the water and only one stop away from downtown new york. Very close to the 9/11 memorial. It is also very convenient getting to the hotel form Newark airport by public bus and also cheap!
Great place to watch the fourth of July fireworks.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Valerawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband & I have traveled to different hotels but none of them can compare to the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City. Excellent service from checking-in to food. It is quite expensive but I am willing to pay for a great service. Also the path is right next to the hotel, very convenient! I recently stood there with my husband for my birthday. We decided to order food and it was delicious! I really enjoyed my conversation with my in-room-dining server, she was very pleasant, very friendly and funny. She surprised my husband and I with a bottle of wine Canvas Pinot Grigio along with a nice thoughtful card for my birthday! She definitely went out of her way to make my birthday special at the Hyatt Regency. My husband & I would like to thank you Milizenh. Hope to see you soon at our next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesleykim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $182 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing