We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View of NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great location to stay if you want to see the skyline of New York. Also gives a break from the relentlessness of Manhattan.
Service at the hotel is excellent at all times. Rooms very comfortable, ours had a great view of midtown Manhattan with Empire State Building towering tall! Great to wake up to.
Another advantage is the PATH train station is 50m from the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin2011186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Robin2011186338,

From this side of the Hudson, you really get a chance to see the gorgeous Empire State Building and I am pleased to hear you got to experience that!

Best,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,865 - 1,871 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to actually see the skyline of Manhattan - it is gorgeous. The rooms are very nice as well. The boardwalk/walking areas around the hotel are great for running- very well lit and very safe - perfect for an early morning run while watching the sunrise over Manhattan. As other people have said the Path train is right outside the hotel and it is very easy to navigate the Path system into Manhattan - and very cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanG096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

SusanG096,

I agree the boardwalk areas on the water are a great place for running, especially this time of the year with all the sunshine! Let us know when you plan to return!

Best,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hyatt Jersey City would be the best hotel for the view and the commute to NYC. All employees are courteous and ready to serve you. Highly recommended to families who are touring the NYC and Jersey area. Pathtrain rides are available ($2 per passenger) and walking distance from hotel. Restaurants are also some walks away. The Vu restaurant is expensive but awesome food. Will stay here again with my family. Some negative thoughts: you can hear your neighbors chatting, taking their showers or even screaming children. And even working constructions. Pillows are not that comfortable but okay. Extra long couch for extra sleeping cot is a plus.

Room Tip: There's fridge so bring lots of water and some food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thereh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thereh68,

Thank you for you detailed review! We would love to get more feedback regarding your noise issues. Please feel free to contact me directly at Megan.Gederian@Hyatt.com with your information so we can investigate further.

Best,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you want to stay in a nice place wiith a beautiful view of the manhattan this is the best choice!!!!, I recomend this place for many reasons: confort, attention,reasonables price, good location and at just one step to manhattan!! this place has a sub station at the corner,just few steps from the lobby,once that you take the train you are 5 minutes away from ground zero station in the manhattan heart.Try it and for sure you come back to this hotel in your next visit to NYC

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franklin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

There were many positives about this hotel. The view from this hotel over looking the Hudson river was fabulous. Especially at night seeing the NY skyline. The food was great. The staff were very friendly and accomodating!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visited NY again, we will stay there! I also want to mention that the Path Train Station is directly next to this hotel and very easy access getting to NY City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Reviewer46,

Great review "all round"! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you plan to return.

Best,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my family at the end of March 2013. First family trip to Jersey City/NYC. Have always been intimidated about going and so regret that I have. The PATH train that takes you to the WTC and the NYC subways is right outside. From the checkin to the valet, to the bellmen, to the food service, the courtesy and responsiveness was nothing short of excellent. Hotel and rooms were very clean and the surrounding area, while admittedly a financial district, does have several restaurants and even a few shops (e.g., CVS, Starbucks, etc.) nearby. Immediate walking area was very safe - just wished it was a bit warmer during our visit to want to walk around and take in the beautiful Hudson and Manhattan skyline. Traffic to get there was not bad - better than trying to navigate NYC. No place is perfect and my only knock was that our room could not be cooled down manually (seemed the hotel is on some universal temp system) even though there is an in room thermostat. Room was stuffy but was able to crack window to make sleeping more comfortable. Our room was quiet - better than the noise you're likely to hear in Manhattan. Would recommend to families that want to visit the city but want a more quiet respite at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Can request a quiet, room away from banquet rooms that face Manhattan. Since the hotel is on a pier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g8rpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had never been to New York City and I knew that I wanted to see the skyline as much as possible. I saw that the Hyatt Regency was right on the water and next to the PATH station so I booked a room with a view. I was not disappointed. Check-in was a breeze and the staff answered all of our questions. Our room was large and very nice. It faced the Manhattan skyline and the view was incredible. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food and service were both excellent, and, of course, the view was amazing. We walked around on the pier and watched fishermen and sailboats. One morning we awoke to an Irish Festival right next door. Live music, fresh food, souvenirs! We really enjoyed finding places to eat in Jersey City and we loved how convenient it was to take the PATH train. What a great feeling after a long day and evening touring NYC to take off my shoes, collapse into a chair, and view the skyline.

Room Tip: upgrade to Manhattan Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Cheri P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay! The sailboats never cease to amaze me and what a wonderful surprise to find out about the Irish festival, how fun!

Best,

Megan Gederian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
646 reviews
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $173 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing