We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "MUST"”
Review of Satis Bistro

Satis Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Satis Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 597 Restaurants in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sussex Street
Transit: Satis Bistro is conveniently located only five blocks from either the Exchange Place and/or Grove Street PATH Stations. The NJ Transit Hudson Lightrail Station at Essex Street is only four blocks away. The NY Waterway Ferry is also just two blocks away.
Demarest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A "MUST"”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Six of us went to the fairly new bistro last night and was amazed. The hanger steak was excellent, the scallops perfect and the short ribs out of this world. Chef Michael has all the right moves! Will definitely return again and again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Intimate setting with tasty food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visited Satis for dinner not knowing it was the prix fixe tasting night, which they do every so often. All 4 courses were delicious and includes a bottle of wine for two. The cassoulet was outstanding. The lighting is very low and the atmosphere cozy in spite of the additional loft seating, like you're in someone's home looking into the kitchen. Service was a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry so we didn't mind. Pricey, but good for a night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allthecolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Limited menu, terrible service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped in for dinner. The had limited choices. I finally decided to order sea scallops even though the sides were brussel sprouts and beets. $29. We were seated immediately and offered water, but no one returned to take our drink order. Eventually someone returned to take our food order. While we were asking a menu question, he was called away and did not finish our order. I noticed no one around us had food. We decided to leave. We never tasted anything. We were not even given bread. So I am unable to rate the food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4thefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing bar/restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Satis is a nice place for meals as well as for drinks.
Their happy hours offer great drinks at discounted price.
Very friendly and cosy. One of my fav. place around the area.
Recommend cheese and charcuterie board.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qualitarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wonderful wine list and delicious food! The housemade Ricotta Gnocchi was fabulous! A real neighborhood gem in Downtown Jersey City. Fantastic dinner will return!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank klarkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satis Bistro also viewed

 
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Satis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing