We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi and hibachi”

Teppan Bar and Grill
Ranked #52 of 594 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Path Train to Grove Street Station
Description: Japanese Hibachi and Sushi Restaurant. Best & Fresh: Sushi and Sashimi Rolls. Great experience with ours fresh food and real fun on Hibachi show. (Best In Town) Teste and feel it by your self at Teppan. We love to serve best to all our customers (as ours family members) Who step in ours restaurant, we make sure they have the best food & with real fun together with us. Teppan Goal :) "Everyone enjoy they food and feel like they home food at Teppan"
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi and hibachi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Since I live right around the corner, I have been to Teppan on numerous occasions and it has yet to disappoint. I've gone for hibachi three separate times and all three parties that I've gone with have had a great time. The sushi is also top notch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahearn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Great guys!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I live near Teppan, so out of sheer convenience we tried this place. And keep going back ever since.

Sushi: the sushi is good. Perhaps not the best I've EVER had, but totally worth it, I'm not aware of a better sushi in the area. Thanks Alex! Oh yea, We know the guy who works the front on a first name basis since we take out at least twice a week. We just order "the usual".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of control”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The out of control roll is named right. It is out of control. I get it every time. Great deals when you sit at the bar. Love the unfiltered saki.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pantymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Teppan is tucked a little out of the way, which is maybe why the place is rarely crowded and we often get served without waiting to fill out a whole table. Service is quick and efficient, and chefs can be as outgoing or as quiet as you wish. I had the filet mignon hibachi the first time and have never tried anything else, because the steak was so perfectly done that I can't stand to pass it up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great sushi place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the dollar sushi menu is fantastic. ive never had a bad experience here and the service is one of the best around!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppan Bar and Grill also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
 
New York City, NY
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Teppan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing