We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views and food”

Liberty House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Liberty House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 602 Restaurants in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Take NJ LightRail to Liberty State Park. The Liberty State Park Shuttle picks up at the LightRail stop and drops off right at Liberty House.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnificent views and food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The view of NYC was awesome! My family of 4 rode the PATH from NYC to Newport and catch a cab to restaurant. Got there 30 minutes before our reservation but we were seated immediately. The wait between courses was a bit long even for the bread. The food and drinks were excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    97
    42
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Liberty with a view”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Dining at the Liberty House is always enjoyable and a special treat! I recently met my 2 coworkers that I haven't seen in 15 years. Needless to say, we caught up we're we left off all along the beautiful backdrop of the NYC skyline. The lush green in the background adds to the serenity and yes, excitement of being in such an iconic area. The food was served promptly and explained to us by our attentive waiter. The chefs special attention to detail added to the delicious nature of our meal. We never felt rushed! We stayed for close to four hours catching up on our lives. I suggested this restaurant to my friends because I've had my son's 8th grade and high school graduation parties there. I was never disappointed. A special treat if visiting the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greekangelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Breath-taking views and excellent food!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Visited here with a business colleague on a glorious evening early May.Took some finding but what a location.We firstly visited the nearby 9/11 NJ memorial which was a magnificent piece of artistry.
The restaurant was in such a commanding position with uninterupted magnifient views over Manhattan - we chose to eat on the terrace as the weather was beautiful.The service was good and the menu provided a varied and fine selection.Fish was the order of the evening and the food was excellent in qualityj.Really could not recommend this highly enough.Had a wonderful evening.We saw the skyline in sunlight through to its glory when lit-up!Incredible.Definately return when next in the U.S.!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a view!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This has to be number one for the view from the table! Looking across to the Manhattan skyline, you would be hard to find somewhere better! The food is of a very high quality and beautifully presented! If you are in NYC or Jersey it's well worth booking a table!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_Wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmora Hills, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love coming here for weekend brunch. The food is wonderful and the views are unmatched. Plenty of parking on Liberty State Park, but definitely make reservations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chatty_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Liberty House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing