We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - Our Go-To Every Single Weekend”
Review of Amelia's Bistro

Amelia's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Amelia's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 602 Restaurants in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Morris Street
Transit: Light Rail - Essex and Marin Stop Path - Grove Street Stop
Description: Amelia"s Bistro offers new/eclectic contemporary dining experience. Dining room, outdoor patio and private party room are available.
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing - Our Go-To Every Single Weekend”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Amelia's is one of the best restaurants in Jersey City. They have an amazing menu to choose from and daily specials that are delicious. No matter the meal you are having, they have an option for everyone.

You NEED to try it! We live right around the corner and will continue to return week after week. Each server is attentive & wonderful as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Amelia's Bistro, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are glad to see you often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Jersey City's Finest!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went on a Sunday night with family not expecting too much only to experience a great meal with terrific service. We had several tapas dishes to pass around for appetizers. Very delicious! Several of us had the specialty drinks that were reasonably priced and also delicious. My main course was Miso Sea Bass.....fantastic!!

Great find and recommendation from my daughter in law. We loved it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Amelia's Bistro, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and thank your daughter in law as well! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice brunch place”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great food! Ideal for Saturday brunch. Recommend the Breakfast Burrito. Also great place to sit out and eat during summer evenings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Amelia's Bistro, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We hope you have a great day and that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“could be nice, but it always feels a little dirty and the food is not good”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice location, but Amelia's over the last four years has been consistently ordinary to worse. Too bad, it would be a good alternative to light horse.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service was very good. Choices of main courses was very nice and dishes selected 3 out of 4 were excellent. Fourth was not great. Topas choices very interesting great as a starter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artlaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia's Bistro also viewed

 
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Amelia's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing