We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent brunch”
Review of Dorrian's Red Hand

Dorrian's Red Hand
Ranked #43 of 600 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent brunch”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Pretty good food. Had eggs and yummy potatoes. Outdoor seating. Mimosas if that is what you want. Bar food in Newport. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Jsg373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    24
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pub, great beer, great food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

With a group of 12 from the office, straight after work (8pm).
Just had burgers and the like. Food was filling and whilst we waited a few pints of Guinness. Good quality Guinness at that.
Definitely worth another try if I'm back in New Jersey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Gut Filler”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped here with a few coworkers one evening since it is very convenient to the office. I had the fish dinner, which for the east coast was disappointing. Others in our party enjoyed burgers and chicken pot pie. Place was clean and service was relatively slow. Acceptable for lunch or dinner while on the road. A little pricey for the portions and bar food. Nothing special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckeye4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After an exhausting day doing the sights of NYC it was great to rest our feet in this bar. It was vey quiet due to it being Labor Day weekend when a lot of people leave town, but the staff were very friendly especially Barbara with whom I had a good chat. Good selection of beers and food at reasonable prices. Being a Brit I had the best sausage and mash since leaving the UK 3 years ago, transported me right back home, I told Barbara and she seemed genuinely delighted!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Downendgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enjoyed our meal - just had burgers but they were very good! Friendly staff and close to hotels in Newport. Only complaint is the noise - music is too loud - not the place to go for a relaxing meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorrian's Red Hand also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Dorrian's Red Hand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing