We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sports bar!”
Review of Dorrian's Red Hand

Dorrian's Red Hand
Ranked #53 of 595 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good sports bar!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Came here for dinner while on a business trip at the recommendation of the hotel staff. The food was very good and the prices reasonable. I had a mixed green salad to start which was very fresh. Others in the party had the fish tacos (also very good) and a reuben sandwich. Service was ok but friendly and not rushed at all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiNut02760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    24
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a lovely meal here, fairly reasonably priced. My husband was happy because it was one of the only places that sold Magners/ Bulmers Cider!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank deejay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for a burger gets very crowded by the bar.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've been here several times over the years and find the food to be pretty good and the atmosphere is "Irish Pub" nice. The company I work for has had a couple of functions here and they always seem to go very smoothly. The pizza at the bar is great as well as the nachos. The beers are nice and cold! The only drawback is that the bar gets very crowded and it can be difficult to find a spot. The outdoor seating is very nice to do some people watching also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pirata1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great for corporate parties”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went here for a Holiday party and the appetizers and drinks were very good. By the time my co-workers and I finished tossing a few back, it was time to hit the dance floor... the music is not what I usually listen to (techno/pop) , but it was dance-able LOL All in all, a good time was had by all.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family of 5 ate here Sunday evening a couple weeks ago. Food was very good. Service was very good. No complaints. It was still open at 930 which was nice. It was very conveniently located to the Courtyard which made it even better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorrian's Red Hand also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Dorrian's Red Hand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing