We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot Pizza ..”
Review of Bertucci's - CLOSED

Bertucci's
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot Pizza ..”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice cozy place in Jersey City's Newport area. Parking is on the street. This place is obviously focused more on Pizzas but they do have their standard italian stuff. I ordered Ravioli which was alright (too much tomato). However my wife's rigatoni was a much better dish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome brick oven Pizzas in JC”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want to eat Pizzas in Jersey City, this is the place you should head to. And do not forget to ask for the rolls to be served hot, that is the most appetizing part of the visit. Silano pizza is my personal fav

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for a business lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Looking for a lunch spot in Jersey City and got a recommendation for Bertucci's - good call. We were greeted and seated promptly in a booth along the wall. The waitress came to take our drink orders right away. She also brought warm rolls with a seasoned olive oil for dipping and a mixed green salad with a vinaigrette dressing.

I ordered the rigatoni, broccoli, and chicken pasta dish, with the white wine sauce. It was very good and the lunch portion was just the right size.

The waitress refilled drinks and asked if we wanted dessert; there was no way I could have eaten more. She handled the check efficiently.

Overall, a great place for a business lunch - good food, good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLS729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, Staff, quaint needs some refreshing paint”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved our food. My husband had Chicken Marsala (good) but mushrooms so so.
I had the mussels, cod, shrimp in tomato based sauce. (Frutti da mare?sp)
Great shrimp cooked to perfection, cod fresh and excellent, mussels so so and I'm a mussel fan to the core. Overall loved mine. But you have to like seafood.
Great salad with very good balsamic vinegar dressing called the farmhouse salad it is LARGE! SHARE
Good bread, hot and fresh tasted on the homemade side.
***My point off would be the restaurant itself need refreshing!!! Paint ceiling... And refresh booths looking well worn. Starts to feel dirty when old decor.
Overall l recommend. Descent price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice restaurant with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Food was very good. Try the Bertucci's Ultimate Pizza for a nice variety. The Chicken Marsala was also delicious. Within walking distance to hotels in Newport.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing