We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
185
32
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
32
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grove street front desk breakfast team breakfast lounge krispy kreme path station modern rooms every employee free breakfast is full kitchen grocery store convenient location third floor great option home away from home business traveler every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Clean comfortable hotel with super convenient location to the Path trains which have you in Manhattan in 15 minutes. Staff is friendly. Street noise can be problematic -- go for a high floor on the side facing away from the street. Breakfast is a little better than the usual Residence Inn breakfast -- the cinnamon crumb cake was very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I have a project that brings me to Jersey city every week. I cannot begin how comfortable I feel staying here. The rooms are big and clean. The location is perfect, right on top of Grove street PATH station. Breakfast is excellent. The best feature though is the staff. Special shout out to miss smiley Myledi, Alex, the entire breakfast staff and Kathy! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I have been staying at the Residence Inn just about every other week since Oct 2018. This hotel is terrific. All staff —housekeeping, diningroom staff , front desk staff are always helpful, courteous and smiling. In particular I would like to mention the front desk staff -Kevin, Alex and Nelli. They exemplfy what great customer service is all about. Highly, highly recommend. Wendy

Room tip: Love the king one bedroom suite or 2 queen bed options
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff throughout our stay. Comfortable beds,view of the Hudson. Great places to eat nearby, next to the Path (Subway) very convienent! A short walk to the ferry, with a nice view of Manhattan.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Z4872RStinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

I would like to thank the Kevin who works the front desk and the following individuals as well for providing excellent service during our stay:Cyrine, Cyrus, Erica and Annette. We will definitely be coming back!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews