We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Jersey City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$203
$165
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
$149
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jersey City(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
$196
$170
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$166
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Jersey City(Jersey City)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
9
12
15
7
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
15
7
38
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Filthy!!!!!!!! half used bottle of shampoo, dirty written on walls, hairball on bed! Broken room phone with food smashed under phone on dresser!! no smoke detector, broken door lock! Had to leave due to filth, and was rufused a refund!!!!

Room Tip: HOJO in Clifton is amazing!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place was the worst motel I stayed in. The rooms were dirty, not enough pillows, rooms smell nasty. The sheets, tv, mirrors, and refrig was dirty beyond words. There was flies everywhere. I complain with the front desk manager and they refused to help us and spoke with another manager in the morning and complain and he did not do anything either. Both kept telling me to called the 866# I reserved my motel with and complain. I called the number and they also refused to help me with this matter because the rooms were non refundable. On top of that the tv channels suck and they were one channel of porn (there were kids in both rooms under the age of 15 years old). This is the worst motel and I dont recommend this to no one.

Room Tip: sorry but I am from Delaware and I dont know nothing about New Jersey
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place was a bad choice in a bad area. The room lacked decent air conditioning and had but two threadbare towels, a tv without remote and no hand cloths,glasses, coffee, or any other amenity. I had paid for a room with two queen beds but was given one. W ith only one. The clerk would have argued the matter had I not had the printed confirmation to prove my point. The area is drab, noisy and dangerous. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visitor912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I were visiting New York unaware that President Obama was visiting on the same day. we could not book a room, after we were guided to the Starlite Motel Jersey City NJ This was the worst experience of my life. not only was the room dirty and dingy with bugs and blood on the walls, the bathroom was broken. we asked for our money back, management refused and changed our room next to room # 40 a very tall man who said he has lived their for the past 3 yrs. asked us if we were interested in selling drugs for him. Again we complained to the manager and he said "this is NJ next time stay at the Plaza NY". all night people of all sorts come and go from Room #40. if you value your life! don't stay here. it is a nightmare, Creepy,

Room Tip: stay away !
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maryd571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Please, don't ever go there in your life. It's a desaster and super dirty !
We changed three times of room because the bed had hairs on it. Plus, the bathroom didn't look like it has been cleaned.

We went to buy an other blanket at Target because I know I wouldn't be able to sleep on the others one.

I say it again : DON'T EVER GO THERE !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLG532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews