We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers!”
Review of Lighthouse Grill - CLOSED

Lighthouse Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First timers!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We just dined at The Lighthouse for the first time, and I am not sure what took us so long to get there! The food and service were excellent, the atmosphere is very comfortable and the owners were very friendly and accomadating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Picadilly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I've lived in the area for 15 years and didn't even know this gem of a restaurant was here for the last eight. Wonderful seafood, especially the Jersey fried variety. It's a small place, which makes it friendly, but you shoud make reservations to be sure, especially at normally busy times. It's BYOB, so chill some chablis and get on over for some great food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was Very Surprised How Good It Was”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I ordered take out from here and was very surprised how good it was. I had the broiled seafood dinner and my wife had the fried seafood dinner and both meals were delicious. Came with salad (I opted for blue cheese dressing and it came with dressing and crumpled blue cheese), two sides, and bread. Not just was the food great but the staff was friendly and although I was only picking up, the resturaunt was full and had a good atmospher. I would strongly recommend over any of your chain seafood resturaunts and on par with Pt Pleasants seafood

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kryszkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Seafood & Cozy Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went Thursday nite for a Birthday Party with 8 other friends. We shared 4 or 5 appys which were Artichokes Francaise, Clams in Garlic Sauce, Oysters Rockefeller and Shrimp Tempura. We all shared and each one was great. Then most of us had their Parmesan Crusted Grouper. Fresh grated parmesan over fresh Grouper. Delicious. Another had Seafood Fiesta which was loaded with Clams, Mussels, Scallops and Lobster. Everyone loved their food. We stayed for 3 hours and they were very accommodating and never rushed us. They even let us bring in our own B.D. cake. Great place and it's a byob. Can't beat that!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've been here a number of times. My wife had been there with a friend for dinner - and she loved it so much we had our daughter's post-Christening party there. The food is DELICIOUS! The service is OUTSTANDING! They really make you feel at home there. The prices are extremely reasonable too!

I gave the atmosphere 4 out of 5 only because it's small and not really a place to go if you want a quiet romantic secluded dinner. I still love the place, even for this one small shortcoming. That's what gives The Lighthouse its character though. :-)

Note that it's BYOB. (I don't think they charge a corking fee.)

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drury34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing