We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premium Outlet stores I've had the pleasure of shopping”

Jackson Premium Outlets
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located 20 minutes from the Jersey Shore and one mile from Six Flags Great Adventure, Hurricane Harbor and Wild Safari, New Jersey Transit offers seasonal daily bus service from Penn Station, New York City. Local Shop & Stay packages are also available.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Premium Outlet stores I've had the pleasure of shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were visiting from out of state and stopped during our multiple day Six Flags trip. This was our second trip to the Jackson Premium Outlets, the first being June 2010. There is a great selection of stores from clothing, shoes, kitchenware, luggage, gifts, perfume, candles, purses and bags, etc. It's also has a nice food court section in the back corner with a few different choices for food. I like that you can drive around the perimeter of the parking lot an see every storefront. There is something for everyone here. Not all prices at every store is what I consider a bargain, but if you can get plenty of awesome bargains if you're a half-savvy consumer and are careful of what you purchase. We will definitely be shopping here again during future Six Flags trips.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKNnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    34
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Deals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The best time to go is during the week. The place does tend to get crowded during the summer weekends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bram79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Good Deals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great shopping, alittle bit of everything, and very good deals. If you sign up for emails you can get some very good coupons.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KARENSCOTTJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Outlet Mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The mall "u" shaped which is great because it allows you to easily see all the stores, it keeps them all close, and you can park in the middle and quickly return purchases to your car and not have to carry them around all day.
Selection of stores could have been better.
Nice that it is close to Six Flags.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Travler_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
156 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A fun afternoon of shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

The outlets are easy to reach, right off Interstate I-195. Not as large as some outlet malls, but a nice variety. Easy to combine with a visit to Six Flags right down the road - a mile or two and only a half hour from the Jersey shore. No sales tax on clothes is nice, too. There's an old-fashioned flea market on Tuesdays 5-10 minutes away on Route 571.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank NJ-Surfcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing