We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back”

Indian Rock Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indian Rock Campground
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great staff they were friendly and very helpful. We had car trouble and they immediately tried to help. We had to extend our stay which was not a bad thing since kids were having lots of fun. Only complaint we had was with the bathrooms. They can definitely be cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkathy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood New Jesery
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I liked that indian rock is family owned. The sisters are sweet and always willing to help. They have weekly square dancing and the pool is great. Remember its a camp ground,people might make noise,but who doesn't enjoy the laughter of kids or families having a good time.

Room Tip: don't rent there cabins. Bring your own rv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMSHILO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2010

we went for some spring camping. we had such a good time,the bathrooms were very clean.the staff was great. we brought our doggie she loved it to. the kids went to six flags during the day, i went to the outlets and then we sat out by the fire at night.will be back

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

they wanted to charge us 10 dollars for each adult visitor 5 for the baby and 3 for cars they said quiet time is10pm and thats a joke there were people so loud at midnite we could not sleep they closed the bath house at 8:00 am for cleaning that should be done after everyone is done showering and awake.You could only use fire wood from there place or home depot or lowes the campsites were small and ontop of each other. We would not recommend this campground we had to do everything outside of the campground so we could send time with our 16 month old grandson the toys in the kiddy playground were almost all broke.All we wanted to do was to relax at the campsite but that was not possable because of visitor cost was so high I hope that they read this because they need to do some rethinking about the campground they should have someone go around and make sure the quiet time means quiet time and not have drunks hanging out on the play ground

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrightstown, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Quiet, relaxing. So quiet you could hear the tree frogs and whippoorwills. The evening was cool and crisp like autumn. Chose camping to have an affordable get away before school started. Sitting by the fire with my family was the most rewarding vacation of a lifetime. Now they're off to school and we had great fun Labor Day w/e at Indian Rock. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Memorial Day weekend stay is not all its cracked up to be, same basic rules about number of cars per site and quiet hours but apparently they do not enforce any of these rules at this campground.. The sites are small, really small, it was loud with many campers in groups that well over crowded thier sites...many sections were so overcrowded with groups tenting together that you felt like an uninvited visitor at someone elses party, sections were taken over by 3 to 4 tents and 3 cars per site just an ocean of tents and cars and noise that continued late into the night...lots of young people (under age) with lots of alcohol ( I believe in a beverage at your camp site but this was out of hand), there were events listed and a loudspeaker would announce the event but I never really witnessed an actual supervised activity, it was my husband , myself and a young child we went with anouther couple and none of us will return

  • Disliked — overcrowding with tenters on camp sites
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ColetteSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianRock, manager at Indian Rock Campground, responded to this review, January 7, 2009
We would prefer that everyone who visits Indian Rock be happy and likely to return. Holiday weekends tend to be much busier and more crowded, making for a less quiet atmosphere.
After sold out Memorial Weekend 2008 we made some adjustments to policies regarding number of family groups, vehicles per site, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn McGuire AFB
Quality Inn McGuire AFB
#1 of 2 in Cookstown
73 reviews
13.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
949 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,216 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Rock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Rock Campground

Property: Indian Rock Campground
Address: 920 W Veterans Hwy, Jackson, NJ 08527-3336
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jackson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indian Rock Campground, located just 8 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park in Jackson, New Jersey is a great central NJ location for a quiet camping experience. Indian Rock Campground is located between midtown Manhattan and Philadelphia, 1/2 hour to fabulous Jersey Shore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Rock Campground Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing