We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodbridge location is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here first for 1 night and liked it so much I returned for several longer stays! Front desk staff tries hard and management as well. A busy place between airline crews, business and group travelers but still they try hard to make it right.
Lounge staff after we saw that 1 person was dismissed could not be nicer and more friendly
as well as a nice lounge. Weekend breakfast staff also nice and a pleasant alternative from other properties saying sorry to business travelers on the weekend for their saving money.

Rooms are nice and comfortable. Only funny thing is after over 20 nights in 2 months it seems the housekeeping leaves or doesn't leave different amenities so they need to be consistent. Minor issue but again staff would send anything and everything on request so service could not be better.
Route 1 is a busy traffic area but convenient

Always a busy place with events as well so check it out

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 506 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have already stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past and am booked for another trip in March 2014. This particular time check-in was a disaster as everyone arriving for a conference wanted to check in early. Rooms may have been available, but the cleaning staff was not. The first day I stayed, check-in was well after the 3pm check-in time. The next morning no one came to clean our room until 2pm.
The staff is very nice and accommodating. The hotel restaurant is ok. I preferred to eat out at surrounding locations.
Our room was clean and comfortable but the fridge I called down for, broke the first night and had to be replaced.

Room Tip: Try calling for early checkin. Sometimes it's not possible because this hotel always services fl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Attended a wedding here and stayed the night. Female Maitre D with blond hair was rude and borderline disrespectful when I had a problem with hair strand in my meal. She told me pull it out and eat it. I complained to another manager & called corporate who promised to take corrective action. She does not deserve to work in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stay here regularly....staff always helpful, even when big weddings or functions on. Good value bar, great chicken wings...
Good breakfast buffet... This time I ordered a la carte, eggs Benedict...they were good.
This hotel doesn't have amazing views etc...but it's great for a single night or two!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Food was great and the staff was very friendly. The location was great for us. We were traveling on business and the hotel is next to the corporate park we were visiting. Also, there are near several shops and restaurants. Very pleased!! Will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_senter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 10 December. Room 211 was pre allocated as part f a group booking. Check in was quick and easy. Ordered room service food around 1030pm. Food was fresh and delivered in a timely manner. Wifi worked fine and was of good speed.
The small things that weren't so great..... A few black hairs in the bathroom,, why don't hotels us a vacuum cleaner hose attachment to deal with this ? Also the bed lamp had a bulb missing. Both small things but at a high end hotel , attention to detail matters. The check out was smooth and efficient.
The hotel is close to the mall. Also there are a few eating places close by. A good all round hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

rooms were standard, clean and spacious. There was however very little nearby except a couple of malls. nice lobby area and free in-room wifi. Hotel provide courtesy shuttle to/from Woodbridge and Menlo malls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seb322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
482 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range: $130 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a sophisticated stay at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Situated between Edison and Woodbridge Township, our Iselin, New Jersey hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including Menlo Park Museum and Rutgers University. The dynamic sights and sounds of New York City are just a short train ride away. Enjoy a free area shuttle provided at the hotel. After exploring the area, retire to bold style and customized comfort in spacious guest rooms and suites that boast free Wi-Fi, plug-in technology and flat-panel TVs. Meet with friends, family or colleagues for a bite to eat at OLIO Restaurant and Lounge, or order room service to enjoy a quiet meal in comfort and private. Event planners can please groups with productive meetings or vibrant social soirees when utilizing one of our 22 gathering spaces totaling over 25,000 square feet of flexible space. Stop by the indoor or outdoor pools for a refreshing swim, or keep up with your workout routine in the modern fitness center. Let luxury envelop you when you book reservations at our hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing