We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
201
204
119
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
204
119
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskupgraded to a suiteoutdoor poolmetropark train stationthe concierge loungekona grillbusiness tripbreakfast buffetcomfortable hotelhotel barolio restaurantthis past weekendthe hotel offerschecking infitness centernew jerseycleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 610 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

rooms were standard, clean and spacious. There was however very little nearby except a couple of malls. nice lobby area and free in-room wifi. Hotel provide courtesy shuttle to/from Woodbridge and Menlo malls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seb322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel, it's a pity to report some poor areas. Firstly the positive, a good size parking lot and funky reception area with cool furniture. The indoor pool is of a good size and the fitness centre has numerous cv machines in good working condition, everything you would need for a satisfactory workout. The rooms are of a good size and appear fairly well sound proofed. The bathroom has quality toiletries provided. There are free daily papers available and limited tea coffee in the room, but cheap paper cups. Now for the not so good news, the room condition was poor, the blackout curtains hanging off the rail, a broken wooden luggage rack, broken clothes hanger. The room window opening handle on one side would not close securely so let in a draught and the wind whistle during the night disturbing my sleep. Worse still the attitude of the reception staff, who whilst dealing with me appeared to find me invisible but continued to moan about having to work over thanksgiving. It's not as though most guests are with their family either! This hardly set a holiday atmosphere for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Poor experience. Room was not properly cleaned as there was evidence of the previous guest ordering room service. The website stated that the suite came with complimentary water. When I called down to concierge to enquirer I was informed that they do not offer such a thing. When I informed her that is stated this on their site she told me I was mistaken. If that wasn't enough one of the amenities was supposed to be a mini-refrigerator. This needed to be requested after I was checked into the room. The final topping on this whole experience was the room over near the desk was crawling with ants.Never again will I stay here nor will I recommend anyone to stay here. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zues115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I really liked this place. It had a great feel about it with contemporary decor and excellent service staff.
The breakfast area and food in the buffet was good and well priced. They even had a 'quick serve' breakfast area at the bar where you could grab a quick coffee, snack and take off.
This place is not really close to anything in particular but as I was working in Metropark was only a few minutes Taxi away from work or the Metropard train station.

The service was one of the best I have experienced where the reception remem bered my name and were able to assist me in all sorts of things. I really appreciated their excellent attention to customer service which really made the business stay a nice one.

The entry area was filled with great modern art and contemporary furniture.

There was a great Gymnasium with enclosed pool as well as an outdoor pool during the warmer months.

There was not a real view from my level 4 but I don't think any room had a good vista. Not to worry, i was there for work and not play.

Room Tip: A great place if you have a need to be near this venue.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishinwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We are frequently in mid Jersey to visit family and friends, and this time chose the Renaissance Woodbridge for location and price. A room on the 6th floor (upgraded because of Marriott Gold status) was a standard size dbl/dbl with incredible beds, fresh linens, and luxury towels. Black granite counters and floor in bathroom were shining. The club lounge on the 7th floor was included, and the breakfast on Friday was adequate. The Friday evening snacks were minimal. The lounge is closed on Saturday so a voucher for the breakfast buffet in Olio was a real pleasure. Excellent variety and quality of items; good service. All of the front desk Navigators were prompt to greet us each time we entered and always responded quickly to any questions. Built in the 1980's as a Sheraton, the makeover to the Renaissance brand is chic and thorough. Didn't use the indoor pool or gym, but both were above average in size and equipment.

Room Tip: Facing west with a view of the sunset, and away from the Rt. 1 traffic (well insulated so really had no intrusion from traffic noise)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks for discovering us.Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us on your next Woodbridge adventure.

At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews