We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Route 1 South, Iselin, NJ 08830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

stayed there two weekends in the summer. went to relax by the pool. first weekend was very crowded and the other weekend was completely empty. the staff is super nice and super friendly. the manger is nice as well. they rent out their pool on sunday to a group of young kids who like to drink and party and have a live dj with loud music. after many guests complained they stopped it. the pool was dirty. but room is affordable and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The customer spoke and we listened. We have discontinued the Sunday pool events. We still have our Guitar player on Saturday from 4 to 7 and the pool bar is open all weekend with frozen drinks and great food. We wnt to provide a friendly upbeat atmospher for our overnight guests. We value everyones input. Thank you so much for the nice words about the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Checked into this hotel on two distinct days one week apart and both times they checked me into a room that was already occupied. One mistake is acceptable, but two times? wow. The general manager did seek me out and comp my dinner one night and put 10,000 points in my account. Note that I am a platinum member. I am wary of the front desk service of this hotel. I must add the bar and food service is pretty good for a Renaissance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Eric,
it was good to talk to you and i am glad you enjoyed the food and bar service. As we spoke the fact that you were checked int an occupied room was unacceptable and twice is certainly too much. We did have some anommolies with our room status communication but we are sure that we have corrected the issues and this will not happen on your next visit.

Thanks for being a loyal customer and thanks for the feedback. make sure you tell everyone how good the six points brewery sweet action beer is.

At your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here several times on business, the most recent time in June. It was mid-week and we arrived late (11.45pm) due to a delayed flight. One reason for choosing Marriott and the 'Renaissance' brand is that usually you can get a late meal or beer if your travel plans changed. Really disappointed to find that that restaurant/bar was already close and no room service available. Rooms are standard and gym is adequate but for $200/night you tend to expect a little more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great room, very spacious. Bed was comfortable. Pool was clean and a decent size. Overall great value for the area.

Only down point was irregular room cleaning. Had to request our room be cleaned one day which should not be needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and the feedback. We are always trying to upgrade the guest experience. Really sorryyou had to call for housekeeping service. Make sure you let us know when you are coming back and we will be sure to exceed every expectation.

At your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area for family gatherings, meetings, or other non-tourist reasons. It's close to the airport, on major local roads, and has nice suites to spend time with the family. Staff was friendly and breakfast included in some rates which is rather good. Overall pleasant and comfortable stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. If you find yourself in the Hotel again ask for me. I and my staff will help you discover some of the local places to sip, savour and see. We have a lot of hidden gems and are happy to help folks find them.

At your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I decided to spend the weekend hear with my 8 and 12 year old and it was a big mistake, Sunday they have this big party at the outdoor pool a lot of alcohol and not appropriate behavior environment for family, we couldn't use the pool and also they were charging for it.
Renaissance it is a brand that they should take care of it,t he hotel is very nice, business oriented the service at the restaurants was very good, but again Sunday's party at the pool destroys all the quality of the hotel. I saw more complaints about this here but it seems that the hotel is not doing anything about that. Definitely not coming back !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iselin hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The furnishings are modern, the rooms well appointed and the room service cheap/tasty

HOWEVER

It is let down by its location, next to a busy loud road and not really near anything (well, there is a mall across the road but its fairly basic). The pool area, which is newly refurbished is disappointing. The loungers are uncomfortable and the towels are old and frayed.

Whilst the decor is trendy/modern, it still manages to feel a little "cheap". In addition the air conditioner in my room was so loud I couldn't keep it on in the night time!

Not a bad hotel at all but not somewhere I would personally choose again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Q, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Though the location seems somewhat isolated we are constantly searching our area for new discoveries around food , beverage , sight seeing and shopping. our navigators have a great library of local favorites to help you get the most our of your stay.
our large indoor and outdoor pool are a great attraction and get alot of use. i aplogize if there we did not meet your expectations. Your comment on the towels was timly and we have ordered a new supply that has just arrived.

We are constantly upgrading and enhanceing our amenities and decor from our new covered outdoor patio to original local artwork.I would certainly not describe anything in our Hotel as cheap but if you would like to contact me directly at the Hotel i would love to get additional detail on your vist

at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
APA Hotel Woodbridge
APA Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 Route 1 South, Iselin, NJ 08830
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing