We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay at the Renaissance when conducting business in Woodbridge. I always have a pleasant stay and John, the front desk manager, always goes out of his way to make sure I get a nice room and sometimes access to the concierge level.
The location is great- a lot of shopping and dining around the hotel. The rooms are upscale Marriott rooms- nice, comfortable beds. The hotel has a fun modern feel and is always busy. The hotel restaurant is also great- great bar and food!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    166
    103
    36
    30
See reviews for
80
47
36
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is O.K, what you would expect from a hotel in NJ really.
First impressions are quite good, nice modern lobby & bar area, corridors well maintained.
Rooms are large, very spacious but lacked any atmosphere and real comfort.
Bathrooms are very basic, when I arrived there were no tissues in the bathroom and 1/4 roll of toilet paper.
The bar is nice, the staff were friendly and accommodating.
The hotel has a mall nearby and over a busy road there are some places to eat and a few places to shop.
The general area and hotel just lacks any class or atmosphere and life, I found it all quite dull to be honest.

Room Tip: My room was quite noisy by a fire door that kept being banged shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeymikeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two nights. Very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was a standard king with sofa bed. Room was comfy, bed and pillows were just fine. The bathroom was small and cramped. Water pressure and temperature worked great. All the regular amenities included in room; coffee, blow dryer, alarm clock, tv, ice bucket. We asked for a room facing away from main road, based on reviews we read. Had no issues with noise, it was very quiet on the higher floor. Our check in was a breeze, and staff greeted us quickly upon arrival. Everyone was friendly! This is a bigger hotel so they accommodate to groups and conferences. There is a restaurant downstairs but we didn't chose to dine there, it did look very nice. There is a bar and lounge area. We visited Saturday afternoon for drinks and a quick appetizer. There were a few tables of people, but sadly only one bartender attending to all. But he did the best he could, and we had our service as quickly as expected. He didn't seem to pleased about that at all. The fitness center was nice, everything in working order with water and towels available. The fresh apples were a nice treat! And no noise could be heard from pool next door! The pool
was very pretty to look at and relax but the water conditions were way off. The water tasted very salty, was murky and not very enjoyable. Disappointing that theres no hot tub, kind of expected for this type of hotel. There is plenty to do nearby, we enjoyed indoor miniature golf and bowling. There is a Japanese restaurant right out front and a KFC. Lots of shopping and dining all around, but due to the location and very busy roads, it's safer to drive. Walking is manageable.
Overall our stay was pleasant, recommended if you have a reason to stay in that area. But not if your just looking for a nice weekend away. Not because of the hotel, but the area in general.

Room Tip: Away from main road on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wailym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Near restaraunts and shopping. I stay every time I visit NJ, I had one bad experience where the room did not have any blinds but they gave me a free visit and vip lounge. Always a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location near a lot of shopping. It is very modern inside but the staff is not helpful at all. Even the manager is kind of rude. I stay for business all the time but enjoy the staff at the Saddle Brook Marriott much better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed four nights at the concierge level of this nicely refurbished hotel. Clean modern and comfortable. The fitness center was well laid out and had good equipment while it was not overly large it more than worked. THere are several restaurants one can walk to which gives it a considerable advantage over the aging Hilton Woodbridge a mile away. The shuttle service was smooth at the Renaissance as well if you did not have a car. The concierge lounge for those who could access it was a nice perk as well and had good options for breakfast and that snack at night.
Overall a pretty nice place in a bland area of suburbia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ok...not in the best of locations...but clean, good pool-outdoor pool as well for summer...., ok gym & friendly staff.
Been staying here for years...hotel has upgraded...rooms clean & staff friendly.
Ok..it is noisy...it's on a freeway!! But it's clean & the staff are nice.
Business centre with free use...but hotel does has WIFI included in our company's package.
If in a business room, mon-fri free breakfast. But good buffet in hotel
Bar cheap & well priced bar snacks $10 for a dozen chicken wings...yum!!

Room Tip: Ask for a non facing room to freeway if a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahWH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Property: Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, you'll find a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service enables your travels to become productive and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing