We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had to stay here on business so fortunately my company paid my room rate. However this hotel is AWFUL. The rooms are and shabby and dirty, despite the recent renovation the garish choice of decor looks dated already. The air con in my room was ancient and unbearably noisy. I arrived on a sunday night, late as I was on the last flight from the UK anyway by the time I got to my room room service had "closed" and the staff were really unhelpul rude and brusque, no alternative offered so I had to wait 7 HOURS until breakfast.....starving hungry! Don't get me started on the location....total dump! Hopefully won't have to stay here again for a while.....VILE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    177
    110
    43
    33
See reviews for
95
52
38
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. Staff is ok. The attitude is ok however it's not the renaissance way. Thats a disappointment. Lobby trendy look. Many restaurants close by. I would stay here again but two things are very concerning. No snacks in the room and there was no info about the hotel in the room. I could have easily stayed here and rang up my hotel bill and keep the money in house but if I don't know what you have to offer then I need to use my smart phone. I am sure every business owner agrees. I did not even know check out time or the hours of the pool. Please correct if you want me to stay here again. thanking you in advance Rewards member

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest_1Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for business. The lobby is nicely updated but the room was disappointing. The carpet was old and dirty; didn't look like it had been vacuumed in awhile. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable and to top it off, the bath tub was slow to drain. The hotel staff was pleasant and accomodating; the only good thing I can say about my stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms next to wedding parties or on the 1st level. The hotel is big on wedding and events...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazil34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My second stay on business now, I find it very expensive for what it offers even for Business visits.

Rate was $240 USD for some of my nights stays in a basic room, just because there was a wedding on downstairs, then back down to $190 for the others, never seen the lower prices.

Room: Noisy air conditioner units as previously mentioned in the rooms, front doors which aren't fitted very well so noise from the corridor occurs, and have had a room with no hot water when local users are showering. Nice linen and generally left in a nice state by the cleaners with the loo roll stamp! :)

Venue: Food and Drink are far too expensive and of average quality, $4 for a glass of breakfast juice, $5 for yoghurt etc. $10 a day for Wi-Fi is far too expensive nowadays and the system drops idle sessions very quickly (this will annoy apple users having to re-authenticate after sleep mode)

Staff: Generally happy, some individuals are unhelpful, reception are very helpful as are the shuttle bus drivers, its more the restaurant/concierge who aren't as happy.

I would save your money and stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to get away from any noise, if you are facing the main road, you will have roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRHYD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
111223
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

just stayed at this hotel this past weekend.
1st problem is that navigation systems dont recognize the hotel address so it takes time to find the correct location call hotel first to use alternate address
2. no bellboys available for check in so have to do all the carrying things to room yourself not the type of 4 star that they claim
3. we requested a rollaway bed and fridge to be there when we checked in and didnt receive either till a few hours later.
4. we were 4 rooms booked with families ,there were two large weddings and a conference that went thru all night. hotel has paper thin walls and music playing all night
5. one of the reasons we booked this hotel is for the outdoor pool and when we went there saturday morning we were told that the outdoor pool is also a day club on the weekends , dipdayclub.com that is called las jersey where there is a dj,alcahol ,smoking and allot of things children should not be surrounded by. there is no where on the website or were not told at check in knowing we were traveling with children that there was such a party happening. spoke to the manager about the issue and they wouldnt do anything about the rate or the inconvenience ,
6. becareful from the windows there are ants crawling all over them
7. staff at hotel are very unfriendly,cold and unaccomodating
The one plus of the hotel is the lobby is very knew and modern

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yafg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very good hotel. not perfect but very good overall. The curb appeal shows this as this would be an older hotel, but interior it looks very fresh. The lobby and public areas were very nice, chic, and trendy. The rooms were nice, seems as if they went through a full referbish, less a few items. I would recommend this place to anyone. The wedding I went to seemed pretty smooth, although I wasn't in the wedding party. The only few issues why I didn't give this hotel a "5" were minor things such as: the bathrooms quality -- they seemed to have skipped on redoing the tub tiles... Also, they bathrooms could have been a tad cleaner.

Overall, nice hotel, excellent value, and good location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotels234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked a block of rooms for my Sept 1 wedding and the sales coordinator Colleen has been nothing but helpful. She promptly answers all of my questions and it has been a great experience so far. The hotel is clean, stylish and recently updated. We plan to go back to the lounge after the wedding which they will keep open till 2am. Can't wait for this!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#1 of 3 in Iselin
477 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Property: Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a sophisticated stay at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Situated between Edison and Woodbridge Township, our Iselin, New Jersey hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including Menlo Park Museum and Rutgers University. The dynamic sights and sounds of New York City are just a short train ride away. Enjoy a free area shuttle provided at the hotel. After exploring the area, retire to bold style and customized comfort in spacious guest rooms and suites that boast free Wi-Fi, plug-in technology and flat-panel TVs. Meet with friends, family or colleagues for a bite to eat at OLIO Restaurant and Lounge, or order room service to enjoy a quiet meal in comfort and private. Event planners can please groups with productive meetings or vibrant social soirees when utilizing one of our 22 gathering spaces totaling over 25,000 square feet of flexible space. Stop by the indoor or outdoor pools for a refreshing swim, or keep up with your workout routine in the modern fitness center. Let luxury envelop you when you book reservations at our hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing