We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
216
209
128
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
209
128
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskupgraded to a suiteoutdoor poolthe concierge loungemetropark train stationmarriott brandbusiness tripkona grillolio restaurantcomfy bedcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetthis past weekendwould stay againroom was largemenlo park mallchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 648 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

it was a very hot and sticky weekend. My boyfriend called me from work that Saturday (July 23, 2011) morning and said, "find a hotel, not too far away that has an outdoor pool." I went on the internet and found this little gem. The place was very clean! They had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. The pool was open to 11PM. Since my boyfrined didn't bother to change or eat we were able to have room service deliver to the pool area and charge it to our room. The food wqs good chickeb quesideas and sngus steak burgers. We were even able to get margaritas, which were very nice! Across the driveway was a Kona Grill, but thats another review ( a great one BTW). Anyway this place was very nice they has a very nice bar with many lounge areas and the staff was exceptional. we will absolutely be staying there again! sorry I didn't take any pictures. We were just having too much fun!

Room Tip: Clean, large, with hair dryer, Ironing board, everything you could need
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear jenni7,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We are the perfect location for a weekend getaway! Our indoor and outdoor pools, room service and complimentary shuttle to the local malls call for adventure! And if you are looking to go to the city, our shuttle can take you to the Metro Park train station! Our spacious newly renovated rooms are a great option for your travels whether travelling on business or just for pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance. No matter where or why you travel, there is always something wonderfully new to be found.

Team at Renaissance Woodbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have stayed in a lot of renaissance hotels and normally praise them highly. Not so with the Woodbridge, New Jersey, very average, nothing to complain about as such but nothing to love either. Middle of the road, bland business hotel that looks like it has had a cheap 'changing rooms' makeover.
The room service was poor and expensive. Breakfast was fine. I am aware that this is a boring review full of platitudes, boring comments and cliche. But that sums up this hotel perfectly.
Didn't hate it, didn't like it. If forced to go to woodbridge again would stay here without complaint, but wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Ms lolaroseGlasgow,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for your business.

Our ambassadors are dedicated to creating a unique guest experience for all out guests. Our Navigators Program can tailor a trip that will highlight the hidden gems of our local. From our restaurant to the best micro brewery in town, we have it all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance where there is always something wonderfully new to be found.

Team at the Renaissance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here when visiting friends in New Jersey. The location was perfect and the staff is accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Lex142,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so excited to have you stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Team at Renaissance Woodbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and family and was very impressed by the hotel and the standard of service we received. The staff were very helpful and friendly, in particular Mark, the front desk manager, who went the extra mile to make sure that everyone was O.K. in this very busy hotel. Breakfast was delicious and our waiter Mendis? was absolutely excellent at his job. I would say both Mark and Mendis are a credit to The Renaissance Group of hotels.I would thouroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Newark or New York (its only 45 mins by train). Thankyou once again Mark for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear UKlibby,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so delighted that you had a wonderful experience at the Cool and Chic Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel.

Our ambassadors are very dedicated to ensuring that our guest’s are having a wonderful experience and that they are having fun! We are very excited that Mark, our Reception Manager and Mendes, our Server in OLIO restaurant were able to successfully create great memoires for you, memories that lead to such wonderful stories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Team at Renaissance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed at this property several times in the past six months and it is by far the best hotel in the woodbridge / edison/ new brunswick area. Modern wide lobby, great bar + lounge area, outdoor deck make it very welcoming. It features indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a real fitness center. It is very well located, minutes to 2 big malls, walk to several restaurants and close to several highways.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear travelador,

We are so excited that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Thank you for your business and your kind words. As you mentioned, we are located with in minutes from the some great restaurants, our complimentary shuttle is available to our guests to go to the two malls located in close proximity. A quick ride on our shuttle to the train station will give you access to the trains to NYC with in half hour! Or if you just want to relax, out OLIO restaurant has mouth watering options delivered straight to your bed. The perfect way to relax after a dip in our heated indoor pool!

No matter where or why you travel, there is always something wonderfully new to be found at the Renaissance.

Team at the Renaissance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews