We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
209
208
128
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
208
128
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskupgraded to a suiteoutdoor poolthe concierge loungemetropark train stationmarriott brandbusiness tripkona grillcomfy bedcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetolio restaurantthis past weekendwould stay againroom was largemenlo park mallchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 639 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here when visiting friends in New Jersey. The location was perfect and the staff is accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Lex142,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so excited to have you stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Team at Renaissance Woodbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and family and was very impressed by the hotel and the standard of service we received. The staff were very helpful and friendly, in particular Mark, the front desk manager, who went the extra mile to make sure that everyone was O.K. in this very busy hotel. Breakfast was delicious and our waiter Mendis? was absolutely excellent at his job. I would say both Mark and Mendis are a credit to The Renaissance Group of hotels.I would thouroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Newark or New York (its only 45 mins by train). Thankyou once again Mark for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear UKlibby,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so delighted that you had a wonderful experience at the Cool and Chic Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel.

Our ambassadors are very dedicated to ensuring that our guest’s are having a wonderful experience and that they are having fun! We are very excited that Mark, our Reception Manager and Mendes, our Server in OLIO restaurant were able to successfully create great memoires for you, memories that lead to such wonderful stories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Team at Renaissance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed at this property several times in the past six months and it is by far the best hotel in the woodbridge / edison/ new brunswick area. Modern wide lobby, great bar + lounge area, outdoor deck make it very welcoming. It features indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a real fitness center. It is very well located, minutes to 2 big malls, walk to several restaurants and close to several highways.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceWdbrdgeGM, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear travelador,

We are so excited that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Thank you for your business and your kind words. As you mentioned, we are located with in minutes from the some great restaurants, our complimentary shuttle is available to our guests to go to the two malls located in close proximity. A quick ride on our shuttle to the train station will give you access to the trains to NYC with in half hour! Or if you just want to relax, out OLIO restaurant has mouth watering options delivered straight to your bed. The perfect way to relax after a dip in our heated indoor pool!

No matter where or why you travel, there is always something wonderfully new to be found at the Renaissance.

Team at the Renaissance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed there due to a soccer tournament so I don't know much about the area. There were many places to eat and mall nearby. However, we did have a few problems. We were to have the sofa bed made up for sleeping in. They asked at check in, however, they never did it. We asked again at the desk and then it still was not done when we got back to room. We called and someone finally arrived around midnight! and without pillows so we had to wait again for someone to get pillows. Night crew needs a little lesson on customer service. It was 12:30 before my kids could get to sleep. Also, a glass of wine at the bar cost me $12!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and four-month old visited relatives living in Edison, so this hotel was conveniently located for our two day stay. While the hotel met our basic needs (quiet, clean, reasonably comfy) I must say it's the small details that spell the difference between an awesome and average hotel, and this hotel missed out on too many details to merit a better rating.

One: The hotel didn't seem to notice the specific requests I made in my online reservation. Things like a portable crib and firm pillows. No big deal, but next time, I'll assume people aren't paying close attention.

Two: No towel racks. You'd think for a recently renovated hotel they'd have a place to hang your drippy towels, but not to our avail. Again, not a deal breaker. I can live without towel racks.

Three: Nobody answered when we called about a repair. The room phone has a button called "pleased to serve" for its assorted hotel services but I was surprised when we pressed the button and no one picked up. It took a few more tries before someone served us.

Four: The funky decor. If you're an avant garde traveler, you'd appreciate the strange shaped chairs, the striped carpet, and neon lighting, but we weren't big fans. The lobby looked inviting, but the hotel rooms not so much.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujubean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews