We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific business hotel with...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
davidahsgr
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific business hotel with...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Terrific business hotel with bars/restaurants apparently frequented by locals, so was hopping even on a Friday evening. Super easy to get to off the turnpike. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, but not pushy. Easy wireless that they do not charge for, unlike many business hotels that see it as a profit center. Con is no recycling bins, and the one real drawback: the window hvac unit whined all night. Very comfortable bed, spacious room, and, if you like a hot shower, this is the place for you --man, was the water hot! Great value for the money, and located in an office park near a lot of Middlesex County businesses. I did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidahsgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    126
    93
    39
    43
See reviews for
63
63
44
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

My stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was wonderful!! I’ve stayed here many times in the past and the reason I keep returning to this property is the warmth and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the food is outstanding. From the minute I arrived to the time I leave I was greeted with smiles and friendly faces which truly makes my stay a home away from home! “Always a pleasure”
Anyone traveling to the Woodbridge area should experience the warmth and hospitality of the Hilton Woodbridge. I recommend this hotel most highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Well, if your not trying to collect the insurance on it anyway, apparently, according to the police, they have a big problem there with stolen/broken into cars in their parking lot (to the tune of between 5 and 10 cars a week either stolen or broken into..... any car thieves on here looking for an easy place to score cars?).
And yes, it is posted throughout the lot that the hotel is not responsible, but I mean come on, if you know you have a problem at least hire a security guard to drive around.
Apparently, as I was told by one of the employees, maintenance is charged with the task of patrolling the lot during the day to look for car thieves, and at night there is only internal security with minimal lot patrol if any.
In conclusion, I really did not care about the car getting stolen, it was a 2010 Cadillac CTS rental so who but the rental company cares, right?
It's just the attitude by the hotel that would really p*ss anyone off if it was their car they had paid good money for.
Maybe if the owners or GM's cars would get stolen, then maybe, just maybe they would do something about it.
When Hilton does their inspections on properties (twice annually) they should include such problems in rating the hotel, however, I'm sure Hilton does not even know about this problem at this particular property, maybe they should.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONZIDEALER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iselin hotels

Canterbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Quite a good place to stay - friendly, helpful and attentive staff. But the whoel place is showing its age and is in need of a serious makeover - the common areas as well as the guest rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

The building is scary as I drive up. It would be too foreboding to be an office building or mall, never mind a hotel. Our room looked stripped of half its furniture, leaving a large space that resembled a hallway leading to the bathroom.

The wireless internet connection conked out after the first night. Although an "engineer" worked on it, he could never make and repairs.

Looking out our window (on one side) I see only one or two office buildings.The hotel seems like a lonely place. Far away are the stinky oil refineries of what seems like Elizabeth.

Kids and adults were noisy right outside our door, which was outside several banks of elevators. One of the kids (probably) kept calling a hall phone, which would ring endlessly. When unplugged, the staff would come up and plug it in. Why did the hotel have a courtesy phone in the hall, outside my room?

My wife says it was affordable. That's why we staid there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,254 reviews
432 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

What a depressing arrival experience. I arrived at the hotel on a Sunday night, and there were only about 10 cars in the parking lot. I entered a completely silent lobby. I was checked-in quickly, but I had to laugh when the clerk invited me to have dinner in the restaurant or a drink in the bar because both were EMPTY and totally unappealing.

The lobby had very traditional decor, but was in fine condition. Upon riding the elevators up to the guest rooms (which are located above an office building), I was disappointed to see that the condition of the guest rooms and hallways did not match the condition of the lobby. While the rooms were clean, they are in SEVERE need of an upgrade -- the carpets were worn, the funiture was scratched, the wallpaper was faded, and the color scheme and decor were tired and outdated.

I was also disappointed with the hotel's fitness center. For some reason, it closed at night -- at 8pm on Sunday! I had been planning on getting in a workout after arriving in New Jersey but was unable to do so when I arrived at the hotel at 8:15. The closing hour was a bit later on weekdays, but I accustomed to most hotel fitness centers being open 24 hours. 8pm is too early.

The service at the hotel was good. Thankfully, on the second night of my stay, the restaurant and lobby were busier, so even if the hotel's facilities needed work it didn't feel so isolating.

Overall, I'd investigate other options in this area before going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Hudson Valley Region
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

This hotel which is located with a business park and very close to the Amtrak Metropark Station is lovely. The staff is very warm and helpful; there are three restaurant choices on site including the lower cost Cafe and the rooms offer Lavazza coffee and quality cosmetics. Although the carpeting in my room showed wear, everything else in my room and in the hotel was top of the line. One caution, though. This is not a walking area: no stores, gas stations, restaurants or any other commercial businesses within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apa Hotel Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Property: Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Address: 120 Wood Ave S, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APA Hotel Woodbridge features 200 elegantly appointed guestrooms, three on-site restaurants including our famous Bogarts Lounge, Spats NY Style Steakhouse, Le Cafe Metro and The Terrace Lounge. Our hotel also features a state-of-the-art Health Club with spa and massage center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. You simply won't find these kinds of amenities in such a premium location anywhere else in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing