We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy my stay at the Woodbridge Hilton. They gave a great restaurant, live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights plus they are practically next door to the Metro Park Train Station. Very nice to ride into the city and then be able to stay at the Hilton after a night in the city. The club will still be hopping.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DebBros123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also happy you enjoyed our bands that play on Saturday nights. We hope to see you again at the Hilton Woodbridge.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    131
    94
    39
    43
See reviews for
65
64
45
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

always stay here when in area. rooms and amenities consistently very good. dining food and service again very good. breakfast good service leaves a bit to be desired. facilities for meetings are fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We have read over your comments about our hotel and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Hilton Woodbridge is very conveniently located for travellers with business in the MetroPark area. Quick and convenient access to motorways and train connections, shopping at the Woodbridge or Metropark Mall as well as conveniently located restaurants. Wi-fi access was stable and conveniently accessed. A good hotel with good and friendly service, spacious well-appointed rooms, sadly with furnishings past their sell-buy date. Refurbishment needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your responses about our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed the service at the hotel. I do want to apologize about the conditions of the furniture. I will pass these comments to my general manager and hope we will be able to get these issues fixed as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of the Metro to NY and beyond. It is also close to major shopping malls and adjacent to the Garden State Parkway and close to the NJ Turnpike. The rooms were wonderful and the staff were friendly and courteous (also great chocolate chip cookies). The bar had entertainment and the drinks were reasonable. The room was of good size and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We want to thank you for enjoying your stay with us and we cannot wait for you to stay with us again at the Hilton Woodbridge.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean and quite. Only missing a refrigerator and bath tub. Internet was free which was also nice. The bar was very loud on Saturday upon my return to the hotel. Otherwise the stay was uneventful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I have read over your response about your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge. I am sorry that the band in the bar was to loud. If you do stay with us again I would be more than happy to make sure you get a room with a bathtub.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hilton Woodbridge provided excellent service and accommodations. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Not sensational or just like home, but close. I have stayed there many times and have never had a bad experience or even any noteworthy issue. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. We are very happy you enjoyed our service. This is one thing we work very hard at. Again i want to thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is outdated. The rooms were old and needed work (peeling wallpaper, old bathroom). I ate in the bar at the hotel and thought the food was horrible. The breakfast was expensive and not the best food either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, General Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
esg510

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere personal apology for any inconveniences your stay with us may have caused you. I will review your comments with our Engineering and F&B team as we strive to continually improve our guest's experience with us. Thanks once again and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sean Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iselin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apa Hotel Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Property: Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Address: 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APA Hotel Woodbridge is located in within walking distance of the New Jersey Transit Station. The non-smoking property features 2 on-site restaurants and 1 lounge. Work smart at your in-room desk, order a Pay-Per-View movie on your flat-screen TV, indulge in some room service, or surf the web using the free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Sleek bathrooms offer thoughtful amenities including TOTO Washlets and hair dryers APA Hotel Woodbridge offers several on-site restaurants – from the sleek Bogart’s Lounge to the cozy Café Metro and AOI Japanese Restaurant &Bar. Newark Liberty International Airport is 28.2 km from APA Hotel. The hotel is 17.4 km from Rutgers University. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. This property is also rated for the best value in Iselin! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing