We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - poor breakfast for tour groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - poor breakfast for tour groups”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last month during our trip to US Canada. Its a very good hotel, clean, comfortable. However, we were a part of a tour group. The Tour company had probably arranged for the group to be served breakfast separately, and the hotel did that. Of course this is probably the tour company's fault, but then the poor quality of the breakfast reflects on the hotel too. There was no bread or cereals or fruits even. It left a bad impression on us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    132
    95
    39
    43
See reviews for
65
64
45
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday...Can't complain about anything. Hotel was a great place to stay, just what I would expect from a Hilton. Rooms were clean. Only complaint I had was specific to our room location. We backed up to the elevator and the ice machine was steps away from our door. Needless to say, it was a little noisy. We probably would have been accommodated if we had asked to change our room but since we had just got off a 10 hour flight from Europe, had a SNAFU with our rental car out of JFK and had to take a shuttle to Newark to get a car (at 10PM) we were exhausted. Next time...I will make sure our room isn't near the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask where the room is in regard to the elevator and stay at the other end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel and booked the wrong day. They were very Professional and gracious in handling the change of date. It was a stress free experience. Arrived at the hotel the check in was painless as well being there was so sort of event so the check in line was crazy. Hotel was very clean. My room was clean and over sized. They had a night club type room in the hotel which had a live band play. Reasonable priced! Overall great experience I will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosweet4u2deny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are from NY but had a wedding in NJ and wanted to stay overnight. Hilton Woodbridge was the closest to the facility but we couldn't have been happier with the hotel. It is just off the Garden State Parkway and easy to find. It took me longer to chose what flavor juice I wanted from their gift shop, then to check in. We were happy to receive a room upgrade, especially since we had our daughter with us. A larger room made the stay even more comfortable. Our visit included a buffet breakfast, which was very nice. There was a wonderful variety of cooked and cold items. There were also choices for children to enjoy. The check-out was even quicker then check-in ! I found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable. I am only mentioning that because I had read someone else's comments. Overall, it is a beautiful and well kept hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyyourlifeX0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed last week at this Hilton. Very nice property. Used points for my stay and was upgraded to one of the larger rooms. Nice view - could even see NYC from my room. Staff was excellent and accommodating. Walking distance of the Metropark Amtrak and NJT Station but they do have a shuttle service there as well as within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Service was friendly and efficient - I didn't see any waffles and they went to the kitchen and fixed me one. The food was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnroFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location. Ample parking. The staff was extremely kind and service oriented. The room was very comfortable and loved the walk in shower. I was pleasantly surprised that the food ordered from room service was not expensive. Love the place and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miklytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just completed a 2-night stay at this property. It was chosen due to its proximity to my work location. Ample parking outside the hotel, check-in was efficient. The lobby area is nicely appointed, with several areas for food & drink. I had a room on the 9th floor near the elevator, which was convenient after a long day at work.

The room was large with a king-bed, easy chair, small desk & office chair, and larger-than-normal LCD TV. Bathroom seemed to be average (or maybe slightly smaller than average).

The room decoration was plain, and room cleaniness was OK. I was not impressed with the bed - rather soft, and the assortment of pillows were not too my liking either. Also, one morning around 4am, I was awoken by a loud noise in the walls near the bathroom. Not sure what caused it, but sounded like someone was taking a long shower.

Finally, the price of the room was pretty high - nearly two Ben Franklins per night after tax - for what I got.

If not for the proximity to my office, I'd probably choose another hotel if working (or visiting) in this area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JohnGinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apa Hotel Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Property: Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Address: 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APA Hotel Woodbridge is located in within walking distance of the New Jersey Transit Station. The non-smoking property features 2 on-site restaurants and 1 lounge. Work smart at your in-room desk, order a Pay-Per-View movie on your flat-screen TV, indulge in some room service, or surf the web using the free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Sleek bathrooms offer thoughtful amenities including TOTO Washlets and hair dryers. APA Hotel Woodbridge offers several on-site restaurants – from the sleek Bogart’s Lounge to the Café Metro and AOI Japanese Restaurant &Bar. Newark Liberty International Airport is 28.2 km from APA Hotel. The hotel is 17.4 km from Rutgers University. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. This property is also rated for the best value in Iselin! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We are in the process of Renovating and upgrading our Fitness Center and Pool to better serve our guests and will not be available until further notice, thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing