We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Iselin
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was pretty good. I'm not a fish person but I was able to find a good steak dish with garlic gorgonzola butter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Gaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    51
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
263 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I love the salmon with mango salsa, I always get the same thing. Hubby mixes it p and is always happy. They have the best house salad and bread. The waiters and waitresses are always efficient and nice. We made it to dessert once and had peanut butter and jelly bread pudding, it's as good as it sounds. It was a special that should be on the menu year round.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food is very good and the drinks are delicious. The service is great. Every time that I have been here, I have seen the Manager walking around the restaurant, talking with folks and asking how their experience was. The staff is friendly and on their game. They are very informative about food items and suggest good drinks to go with your meal. Many times I have been offered to try a new drink from the bar. The best app is the bang-bang shrimp-love it!!! They have a nice bar scene and the crowd is mature. The bathrooms are clean and they keep the tables spotless. Great place, great food and very pretty atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A disappointing fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The atmosphere was the only good thing about this restaurant. The price was high and the portions were small. Due to the long lines I anticipated a great meal and was disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I ordered the scallops with Jasmine rice and lemon-butter sauce, salad and a watermelon martini. The food was good and service was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brazil34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing