We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn - Newark Airport
Nearby Hotels
$69
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
44
64
70
33
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
64
70
33
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus terminalexcellent breakfastmorning breakfastthe shuttle driverroom was spaciousfree breakfastnew york citydryermanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 282 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I came to this hotel and everyone was so nice.I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel.Caroline help so much she always ask if everything is ok.There was breakfast to eat in the morning.I didn't really see anything not clean.And I think this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummy7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

very friendly and nice staff with clean rooms they also offer transportation to and from Newark airport + breakfast and all this with very convenient price in comparison to other hotels in the area.
I 've tried several hotels lately but this one is cheap and offer excellent and comfort stay and service for what others charge double for it, if I traveled again to the city I will stay there for sure.
I liked a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hello my name is Jose Pereira and I had a nice time at this Inn. The customer service was great Karolina did a good job. Everytime I check in she always has the room I request. always enjoy my time there.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Stacks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I' been in other hotels but this hotel surprise me, staff are friendly specially Carolina help me with directions how to get to Manhattan. Restaurants are close by, hotels have 24/7 shuttle service, and good continental breakfast.I have a wonderful vacation and a good experience staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor are quiet and larger
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookieeater74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

As you can imagine my stay was not pleasant . To start the bathroom was hideous . The ceiling was covered in black mold . What finished destroying the possibility of even staying was that not even 5 min after laying on the bed I was getting viciously bite by bed bugs . And to my disgrace I ended up sleeping in the car of the hotel parking lot. But it did not end there after having to return to the room with my babies I had to pack my belongings afraid that the bed bugs my venture off with us . I spent more money on itch ointments n bug spray for me and my home . My family and I have the bites still on us and these are the sad consciences.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gunnymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews