We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Alternative” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Market

Boston Market
Ranked #33 of 80 Restaurants in Howell
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
161 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

When you want an alternative to burgers and such, Boston Market provides a quality alternative. Good food, nice atmosphere, consistent quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Californiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good alternative to the usual fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

If you do not want to spend a lot of money and do not have a lot of time, the Howell Boston Market is a good alternative to MacDonald's etc. I enjoy the pot pies, sandwiches, and side dishes. The menu offers variety and from my experience the preparation of the items has been good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mountainclimber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I both love the quarter rotisserie chicken white meat with loaded mashed potatoes and cinnamon apples as sides. We frequently order this online for carry out. Be sure and check Retailmenot.com for a coupon code when ordering online. For several months now they have also been issuing a coupon on the sales receipt for one free meal when you buy a meal and drink. But it is only valid on the Saturday following the initial purchase. We have used it a couple of times when we ordered carry out early in the week and then went back on Saturday. We also got a great deal on the Fourth of July when we had family in from out of town. We got a two chicken family meal for half price. But it was a one-day only deal. Might check for something similar on other holidays when they are open.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRW-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Quick alternative to fast food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Forgot about this place for a few years. Stopped in and picked up some Chicken and Chicken pot pies. Stopped in a few more times over the months when working later and for a good price this place can take care of dinner. Reasonable prices and well prepared food, it gets its share of business at dinner time. Try it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 68braveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

it was basically dirty and not very good food. Typical chain quality food, bad atmosphere, will avoid in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank April58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing