We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night out”
Review of Vietnam Bistro

Vietnam Bistro
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Howell
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our dinner. Service was attentive and prompt without being overbearing. The food excellent. Great flavors and generous portions for not a ton of money.

Definitely returning

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank beagles1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019

I love this place! I've come here several times specifically for the pho which is delicious. I swear this stuff is medicine if you have a cold. The crispy calamari with black pepper and sautéed onions is also great. It's a family owned business and the owner is so nice and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ValerieB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

LOL I was in Vietnam but did not have the chance to sample the food while there. The service was great, food was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We were 4 in our party and started with a few shared appetizers of
summer spring rolls with shrimp and pork with a peanut dipping sauce very tasty. They could have benefited by adding basil mint or cilantro and a little less vermicelli. The Star was the freshly made Vietnamese pancakes, absolutely delicious! (Note: they do not make these on the weekends) For entrees I had a bun dish (B11) with shrimp, pork & egg-roll that I enjoyed very much. The other 3 shared 3 plates one pork, one beef, & one salt & pepper shrimp which they all enjoyed but thought the shrimp dish was not up to par based on previous visits, the shrimp itself were fine the breading lacked a little flavor, which was surprising as we’ve always thought that dish a 10. The food is always beautifully presented. The service is very attentive and the chef came out to our table to ask if we were enjoying our meals, which we all were.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We have become regulars at this wonderful little Bistro. Everything is cooked to order extremely fresh with a mixture of Wonderful exotic flavors that you would normally not taste on a regular basis... lemongrass, different types of curries as well as sweet and sour meals. The service is excellent and the owners are friendly. Place is very very clean and a delight to have dinner in. Wild Annie loves this place!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wildannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vietnam Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing