We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local neighborhood bar and grille!!!”

The 10th & Willow Bar & Grill
Ranked #77 of 301 Restaurants in Hoboken
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Great local neighborhood bar and grille!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are looking for a great Hoboken neighborhhod bar with great food in the area of 10th. Street and Willow Ave. ----You just found it. It was a Wow!
Been there twice so far, cause a relative just moved a block away.. It will become a habit!
Active bar with lots of TV's for the game.
Good drinks at a fair price. Check out their specials.
From the initial greeting at the door, through our dinner, and exit----We experienced friendly, and attentive service.
The burgers, the sliders, the cobb salads, and the wings (ahhhh the wings!) were delicious.
What more could you ask for???
Thanks! We will be back.
Cheers! -------------- Ken

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant / sport bar”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a fusion between a sports bar and a restaurant. We had an early dinner in terrace. Food is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Get off Washington St and enjoy the difference!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

They serve the BEST spinach artichoke dip that I've ever had. This was definitely NOT pulled out of a freezer!. Pizza is good, solid quality. Skirt steak was well flavored and tender. Bacon butter was......do I have to say more than BACON BUTTER??? 10th and Willow has a great, friendly, classy atmosphere...but it is anything but stuffy. If David is your server, you've got it made, although all waitstaff and bar staff appeared to be friendly and super efficient. I plan on bringing friends here and perhaps hosting some work events here as well. Do yourself a favor and eat here.

Helpful?
Thank dcoalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best burger in ages!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The burger was cooked perfectly and the sweet potato fries were tops! The service was good and the ambiance was inviting. The prices were really quite reasonable. Enough TVs so that everyone's favorite game was on. I'd definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Favorite Hoboken spot”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is my absolute favorite restaurant/bar in Hoboken!
All the appetizers are delicious: Buffalo style calamari being the best.
I never picked any of the pricier meals, but the sandwiches and pizzas are super filling and satisfying!
I was a regular for my favorite half price martini night as well! Get the pink pom and the gummy bear!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank amanda712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 10th & Willow Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The 10th & Willow Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing