We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino and Harry's

Dino and Harry's
Ranked #28 of 295 Restaurants in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden
Transit: Path-Hoboken. Bus (126 line) – 14th Street stop
1 review
“Wonderful Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I went to Dino and Harry's for my mothers birthday. It was such a wonderful experience! For Appetizers we started off with the Apple Wood Smoked Bacon. That Appetizer changed my life. It was crispy and extremely flavorful. Next we had the Sliced Tomato and Onion- a very light app to get our appetite stimulated more. For our main dishes we all ordered Steaks- They were prepared to perfection. For a side we shared the Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Finally for dessert I STRONGLY recommend the "Snowboken" I fell off my seat it was that good!

For a server i would recommend Michelle. She was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. She delivered fantastic service to our table.

I would recommend this steak house to anyone. It will be a great night out with your friends and your family!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
“Get the bacon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went to Dino and Harry's during restaurant week 2013 and got the prix fixe meal. The restaurant is nice and cozy, and the live piano player was nice. For my appetizer, I got the Applewood Smoked Bacon. This changed my life. I have never eaten anything so delicious in my life. If you go to Dino & Harry's, this is a must. For dinner, i had salmon and couscous and a molten chocolate cake for dessert. Both were fantastic. I left stuffed and happy. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. The only thing that makes me vote 4 stars is that the server kind of ignored us. She brought us each course on time, but she never checked in to see if we needed anything, and we felt kind of abandoned. We figured it was because we were prix fixe so we wouldn't order anything else, but they opted to participate in restaurant week so we didn't think we should have been treated any differently.

Overall, nice atmosphere and delicious food. And if you go, get the bacon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellaellanyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The owner advised me to try the risotto. I did and it was awesome. I then tried the "snowboken" as a dessert: warm fudge, vanilla ice-cream, crunched Oreo cookies and coconut flakes: delicious!
We ate at the bar cause the restaurant was packed. Stronly recommended to book or you'll never get a table. Can eat even very late at night.
The price, however, is a bit too expensive but the quality is very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tristof_Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steakhouse with fantastic variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Dino and Harry's many times and actually have only gotten steak a couple of times. There a many delicious dishes not to be missed, fantastic fish and pasta dishes and the Hoboken salad amazing. Service and drinks are excellent and live piano make for a great night out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler07030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Table for one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went there last week when the family were visiting relatives in UK- didn't expect they would have a table seating for one for me - no problem. Then I had the most perfectly cooked filet mignon ever. Loved my waitress Debbie most professional! I have been here dozens of times and shall continue to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salesman-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino and Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Dino and Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing